Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars24
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 April 2010
What a great piece of kit! I'm really reviewing the Livescribe pen system, not just the notepad. The recording of both the written notes and the accompanying spoken words which then both down-load.....uncanny. All my friends see me use it without knowing why I don't need to write down every word. A recent 2 hour AGM was a doddle. Short of teaching my laptop to type the down-loads for me, it does what everyone who has to take notes needs....instant recall.
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2010
The notebook arrived after taking a week to deliver by "Supersaver".
It's well wrapped and packaged for the journey so no complaints there. The Notebook and paper seem to be of good quality and both look good.

However the only downside for me is that the notebook does not to come with either a magnetic closure or even a fitted elasticated band. That seems to be a notable omission as it is obviously meant to be carried in a pocket.

Regardless, this is still a good product worth buying
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2012
First off, while it says on amazon for pulse smartpen (the old one) this also works with the echo smart pen as well, as they both used the dot paper tech. i have tried this and it is correct, the box it also comes in says works with all smart pens tho the pads themselves do just say puse but dont worry it will work with the echo one just as well.

Ok so moving on, the echo smart pen was great but the A4 pads can be big if you in a meeting these smaller pads are 100% great :D they are nice and small and easy to fit in to pocket of jacket etc. it also has the nice case which looks good. the notepads are the same as other pads there is a space on the outside of them that you tap with pen and then you are good to go! and write away.
Each page on the note pad has the pre cut line so when you done with it you can pull it out each page also has a very very small and fait number on the left side so you dont need to worry about mixing them up at a later date when you take em out of the notpad.

over all im so happy with these i think they are great and so happy with work with the echo pen (it was my bigest worry when i order em) over all ok value for money but all smartpen paper is not cheap. ill be buying these again and again. :D (only which there was a cheaper pack with no leather book as really you dont need a new one after every 4 packs of note pads but meh!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2011
Does the job! doesn't take up too much space and is invaluable for my note taking at uni now!
Although I still use the A5 and A4 books for some lectures that are slightly more intense!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2011
This pack of four notepads come with a nice quality leather cover which includes a card with controls on one side and a printed calculator on the other.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2012
Carrying the A4 notebook around was quite inconvenient, basically needing a briefcase or large folder. Besides which a table or surface to rest it on was desirable. The pocket pad size is much more convenient. Using the in ear mic and writing headings in the pad is inconspicuous and mobile. Even on the hoof as they say. I have used it for interviews and council meetings. Would reccommend it highly.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2011
I like this little notebook, it is of a very nice size. It fits snuggly in most pockets and it has well padded leather on the front. The only downside to this pad is that it lacks a piece of elastic to keep it closed as it tends to pop open all the time. Apart from that i would recommend this product to anyone.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2016
I use these with my WiFi pen. Not cheap, but then you have to measure it against usefulness, and where it saves you time and money in other ways. Not good value for a casual purchase, but great value it's something that integrates into the way you work. For quick notes on some assignments, when the content has synchronised to the Evernote apps on my phone/tablet they are well worth the cost. So utility gets 5 out of 5, but quality only gets 3 out of 5... but since your notes are now in the cloud, you don't really need a notepad to last... So I've rated it 5, - 4.5 if I wanted to be pedantic...:-) At other times I use the A5 -ish hard back notebooks... better value, better quality.

Livescribe 3 x 5 Flip Notepad #1-4 (Black, Pack of 4)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2011
these products are an absolute must for any student, the quality of manufacture is second to none , the idea is also second to none . these note books just extend the use of the smart pen
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2011
Good quality, very convenient possibly a little too padded making it a bit bulkier than ideal. But then the pen is too bulky as well!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)