Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars51
4.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£16.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 January 2011
1 TAINTED FRUIT
2 RING OUT YOUR DEAD
3 MURDER ON St MALLEY'S DAY
4 MARKET FOR MURDER
5 A WORM IN THE BUD
6 A TALENT FOR LIFE
7 DEATH AND DREAMS
8 PAINTED IN BLOOD
9 A TALE OF TWO HAMLETS
10 BIRD OF PREY
Almost 16 hours of watching detective Barnaby working in Midsomer, excellent value
22 comments|30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2010
This was bought for my wife and is great fun to watch. The price of it is ok but I am not happy that this collection stops here. You can get season 7 and 8 etc, but you will find some of the same episodes on them. Something needs to be done here because I for one will NOT buy season 7 as I feel as though I am being "ripped off"....
0Comment|24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2011
another superb series from midsomer.
nettles and company again in fine form.
tragedy that this actor has retired from barnaby's role.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2011
Very enjoyable if who dunnits in middle England is your cup of tea. John Nettles fits the character like a glove.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2015
I love midsomer but can only give an average rating as it has no English subtitles for the hard of hearing. For an item of this price it's shameful.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2015
It was a disappointment that there was no subtitle. This I missed when I ordered the set. But: My fault!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2010
Most entertaining, as always. John Nettles has the ability to give credibility to a just correct script. All actors are very good.

Watch out, it has no subtitles. Of any kind.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2012
Love all the series. Wonderful actors and great stories as always. Continuous murder solving from a great inspector and his Sgt.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2015
I knew the series from TV and liked it. However, I find the DVDs to have a big drawback: THERE ARE NO SUBTITLES WHATSOEVER. 'tis UNBELIEVABLE !! This means that nobody whose native language is other than English can properly watch the movies. This is the case with some relatives of mine to whom they were intended as a present. BEWARE ! :-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2013
OH! WOW! what a series its brilliant i am planning to purchase all of the series and there are alot of them it will take a wee while it is so popular it will run on tv for ever i think,but i prefere to own all of them its much beter, i recomend to all lovers of the series, great delivery as usual first class.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)