Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product
Great product, looked exactly as shown and arrived on time. I would certainly use this provider again and buy a product from the same range.
Published on 14 Oct 2011 by Dotty

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not the best
the cafetiere is well constructed and looks quite pretty.

However, the plunger mechanism isn't that well made. After a while the mesh tends to let the coffee enter the plunged liquid.

So recommended if you don't mind coffee with floating bits, if you do there are better alternatives
Published on 14 Jun 2011 by the lambanana


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not the best, 14 Jun 2011
By 
the lambanana "the lambanana" (liverpool) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bodum Brazil Coffee Press, 3 Cup, 0.35l, Purple (Kitchen & Home)
the cafetiere is well constructed and looks quite pretty.

However, the plunger mechanism isn't that well made. After a while the mesh tends to let the coffee enter the plunged liquid.

So recommended if you don't mind coffee with floating bits, if you do there are better alternatives
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 14 Oct 2011
This review is from: Bodum Brazil Coffee Press, 3 Cup, 0.35l, Purple (Kitchen & Home)
Great product, looked exactly as shown and arrived on time. I would certainly use this provider again and buy a product from the same range.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars coffee cafitere, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bodum Brazil Coffee Press, 3 Cup, 0.35l, Purple (Kitchen & Home)
I love the colour but the filter soon wears a bit so the coffee grains get through when this product gets a bit older could improve all of these cafitere s are the same
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Same product on Ocado for 19.99, 1 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bodum Brazil Coffee Press, 3 Cup, 0.35l, Purple (Kitchen & Home)
Nothing wrong with the product at all, but take your time to search and you'll find it available cheaper.
It's a small (three cup) cafetiere so 40 is pretty pricy. I just happened to find the same product at ocado.com for 19.99
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great little coffee press, 24 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bodum Brazil Coffee Press, 3 Cup, 0.35l, Purple (Kitchen & Home)
Brilliantly well made, I bought a cheaper one before moving and it broke after about a month of use - this one been using for two months at least twice a week and still in great nick!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars sleek coffee drinkers., 13 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bodum Brazil Coffee Press, 3 Cup, 0.35l, Purple (Kitchen & Home)
Bright buy, looks sleek, much better than previous buy. love colour, brightens my morning.
Comfotable and chic , and of course make a fab jug of coffee...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not the best Bodum Coffee Press, 11 April 2012
This review is from: Bodum Brazil Coffee Press, 3 Cup, 0.35l, Purple (Kitchen & Home)
I am a bit disappointed of this item. As a Bodum-fan I wanted to get a small coffee press as a present for my mum but when we made some coffee using it I could straight away tell this is not the best Bodum coffee press model. First of all, it is quite tricky once you have taken out the filter to get it back in because it needs to latch with the handle. Then cleaning the coffee press is also not very easy as you can't unscrew the different parts. It still does the job and looks super cute, especially this model in purple, but I'm gonna get my mum a better model soon, as this is not what I intended to give her at all...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars not3, 7 Jan 2012
By 
D. J. Thom - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bodum Brazil Coffee Press, 3 Cup, 0.35l, Purple (Kitchen & Home)
3 small cups only can be made using this device but it is possible to get 3 cups if you make it extra extra strong and top them up with hot water.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very nice, 4 Mar 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bodum Brazil Coffee Press, 3 Cup, 0.35l, Purple (Kitchen & Home)
Its perfect for a one cup and nothing else. The only thing going for it is the colour, my favourite.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews