Customer Reviews


346 Reviews
5 star:
 (217)
4 star:
 (61)
3 star:
 (24)
2 star:
 (20)
1 star:
 (24)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


178 of 183 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TomTom Beanbag Dashboard Mount
Excellent product, this will save your windscreen from unsighlty sucker marks, works perfectly with my tomtom one xl, the item comes with a sticky hook to attach to your dashboard but I find the non-slip underside does the job nicely but you may need the hook if you have a sloping dashboard. Works with the new style tomtom mount (the type that clips on the back rather...
Published on 14 Oct 2009 by Rudi B

versus
45 of 47 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Tomtom bean bag
Found the sticky attachment hard to attach anywhere so am using the beanbag without it. It still sits nice and secure on the dashboard and does not move at all. Jessica
Published on 3 Jan 2010 by Mrs. J. Rogers


‹ Previous | 1 235 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

178 of 183 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TomTom Beanbag Dashboard Mount, 14 Oct 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TomTom Beanbag Dashboard Mount (Accessory)
Excellent product, this will save your windscreen from unsighlty sucker marks, works perfectly with my tomtom one xl, the item comes with a sticky hook to attach to your dashboard but I find the non-slip underside does the job nicely but you may need the hook if you have a sloping dashboard. Works with the new style tomtom mount (the type that clips on the back rather than slides onto the back).
Also allows complete quick removal of your tomtom device.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


50 of 51 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bean Bag for TomTom, 29 July 2009
By 
Dr. M. Bhatia (Leeds, W.Yorkshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TomTom Beanbag Dashboard Mount (Accessory)
Very good product. Helps to avoid advertising your Sat-Nav by not leaving marks on windscreen, It is very easy to use but make sure there is enough space on your dash as it is rather large.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Good Solution, 8 Sep 2009
By 
R. A. French "big al" (West Sussex, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: TomTom Beanbag Dashboard Mount (Accessory)
Having read previous reviews of the product I ordered it and was delighted with the speed of delivery and how well it works. Would I recommend it? yes, if you don't want something stuck to your windscreen.

An excellent solution to where can I put my Tom Tom
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


53 of 55 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Useful, 30 Oct 2009
This review is from: TomTom Beanbag Dashboard Mount (Accessory)
This little device is very handy and makes life easier. I always find it 'fiddly' to get the TomTom attached to the screen but the bean bag is so easy to use. It's secure and stable and leaves no tell tale circles for potential thieves !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TomTom Beanbag Dashboard Mount, 1 Dec 2009
By 
E. Drew - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: TomTom Beanbag Dashboard Mount (Accessory)
Excellent device. Easily stored in glove box. Keeps SatNav very firmly attached to dashboard top without the need to stick on the supplied Safety Anchor - hence no tell-tale evidence of SatNav (and no windscreen sucker marks!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


45 of 47 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Tomtom bean bag, 3 Jan 2010
By 
Mrs. J. Rogers "pickles" (Norfolk UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: TomTom Beanbag Dashboard Mount (Accessory)
Found the sticky attachment hard to attach anywhere so am using the beanbag without it. It still sits nice and secure on the dashboard and does not move at all. Jessica
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tom Tom Beanbag, 16 Oct 2009
This review is from: TomTom Beanbag Dashboard Mount (Accessory)
Works well does not slide around like I had feared. Much much easier than using the window mount. Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works fine but needs the right dash board, 22 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TomTom Beanbag Dashboard Mount (Accessory)
Firstly reading the reviews some might think this is not a genuine TomTom product. The item that was delivered to me from Amazon was a genuine product.

With reference to the item itself the base measures 20cm wide by 17cm long and you really need a dashboard area of at least that size which is relatively flat and positioned within the drivers viewing angle to fit it. For me driving a VW Touran it works very well and allows the GPS to be positioned much closer to my driving view whilst at the same time not obstructing the windscreen at all. It comes with a little plastic hook which can be stuck to the dash board but I have found the weight of the device and the soft feel of the base means that this is not necessary. In any case if a tie was necessary that could be arranged using a piece fine string tied to the ventilation grill.

If your dashboard is not relatively level and/or smaller than the device base don't bother trying to use it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


40 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tom Tom Beanbag Dashboard Mount, 26 Sep 2009
By 
nibbie (Cleveland, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: TomTom Beanbag Dashboard Mount (Accessory)
Excellent companion for my Tom Tom XL IQ. Ideal for using in my Honda Jazz car and it really does what it says in the advert - I use mine without the need to fix adhesive sticker to secure it - well worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dash mount for sat nav, 21 Mar 2010
By 
Big Matt (Manchester England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TomTom Beanbag Dashboard Mount (Accessory)
I was sick of my tom tom falling off the screen. If you have the same problem buy this it's brilliant. Rock solid on my dash and won't budge an inch even under agressive cornering and does away with the tell tale sucker marks on the windscreen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 235 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

TomTom Beanbag Dashboard Mount
19.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews