Customer Reviews


300 Reviews
5 star:
 (170)
4 star:
 (52)
3 star:
 (27)
2 star:
 (16)
1 star:
 (35)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Redefining comedy!
I am a big comedy fan, but lately I have been highly disappointed with Hollywood's take on the genre. However, The Hangover is a breath of fresh air, in an ocean of bad and cheesy comedies. It is genuinely funny! And what I like most is the fact that you need to watch the entire thing, in order to know how it's going to end (this is a quality most movies lack...
Published on 8 Mar 2012 by rodgersviews

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Hangover: largely puerile, some funny moments
So, three guys on a stag party in Vegas wake up the morning after the night before with a tiger in the bathroom, no memory of the previous night and no groom. They start trying to track back through the previous night in an attempt to find the unfortunate groom and save the wedding day.

It's a great premise, and the method of revealing their actions to us and...
Published 19 months ago by Victor


‹ Previous | 127 28 29 30 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great film with quick delivery, 20 Dec 2010
This review is from: The Hangover [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
This film is a must see comedy, it delivers humor from beginning to end and is a great present for a person with a great personality. Amazon delivered it very quickly and is great quality as always.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funniest Film of 2009, 17 Dec 2010
If you haven't seen it, do. So worth a watch. Had to have a copy of this amazing film, especially to plan my own stag party.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HILARIOUS!!, 14 Nov 2009
By 
This review is from: The Hangover [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
THIS FILM IS FANTASIC!!! ANYONE WHO GIVES IT ONE STAR HAS NO SENSE OF HUMOUR!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars some show hey, 17 Aug 2009
By 
sean paul mccann "mccanns23" (ireland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: The Hangover [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
everyone and i mean everyone told me this was a funny film,a great film,hey,even a class film,when a film doesnt split anyone then it has to be good,i saw it,i agreed tenfold,this is superb in fact,it is funny,it is clever,it is entertaining.
The idea is simple enough,four lads head to vegas for a stag party,they wake,one is missing and they have to piece the night back together again,the results are quite simply hilarious.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Worst film I have ever seen, 18 Feb 2010
This review is from: The Hangover [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
So incredibly lame! - just stupid, but not in a funny way. I do not understand what people like about it, but lots of people seem to enjoy it so what do I know?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Slightly over rated, 9 Dec 2009
By 
This review is from: The Hangover [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
I did enjoy the film but the people who recommended it said it was one of the best comedy films they have seen which it was not but it is worth a watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit disappointing, 4 Nov 2011
After hearing about how this was the most succesful adult comedy ever in the US I was really looking forward to seeing this. I also thought the trailer looked great.

I can see now though why the trailer looked so good, all of the best jokes were crammed into it. Don't get me wrong, I don't think this is a bad film, I was just expecting something a little better.

No complaints about the main cast, they were all good - but the Mike Tyson scenes, they just come across as really stiff and Tyson can't even act when he's playing himself.

It was ok, but I've sold it since on e-bay!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dvd the hangover..., 29 Mar 2011
This review is from: The Hangover [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
a very funny movie,not laughed so much at a movie for a long time,and all could so happen in real life...great first class company amazon keep up the could work,keeping us customers happy and.....laughing!!...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dvd for a friend, 14 April 2010
By 
Sam Calder - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Hangover [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
Was a gift for a friend, haven't seen it so I cannot comment on it! But it arrived on time so I was pleased with the service provided.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hope there's a second one, 25 Mar 2010
By 
This review is from: The Hangover [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
Really enjoyed this, funny and predictable. I love anything set in Vegas. Hope we get a sequel in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 127 28 29 30 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Hangover [DVD] [2009]
The Hangover [DVD] [2009] by Todd Phillips (DVD - 2009)
2.74
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews