Customer Reviews


91 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (21)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


54 of 56 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Find the hidden objects!!!
This is my first hidden object game for DS so cannot give you a comparison against others games on the market BUT suffice to say this is great.

There are two different ways to play the game either Adventure, takes you through all levels or Free Play, allows you to access already played locations from the adventure mode.

Concentration is required as...
Published on 9 Jun 2009 by Neil

versus
39 of 41 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok.
As hidden object games go, this one for the D S works well. The storylines are really thin, but just about hold the individual puzzles together. Most scenes are clear enough to see all the objects, though I did find I had to put the D S brightness up to max to stand the best chance. Some objects and one or two screens were extremely hard to work with though...
Published on 9 July 2009 by jenchris40


‹ Previous | 18 9 10 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 10 Aug 2014
This review is from: Mystery Stories (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Not bad, I like these sort of games
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 18 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mystery Stories (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
bought as present was good buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Game., 15 Mar 2010
By 
Karen (Lancashire) - See all my reviews
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mystery Stories (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
I enjoyed this game, and it is good value for money compared to other games. I would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mystery Stories (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
bought has present
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Still not here, 13 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mystery Stories (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Couldn't give it less than one star, but it's not here yet!! I don't know what the games like but the service is aweful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mystery Stories (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 1 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mystery Stories (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars what a disappointment, 20 Jun 2009
By 
D S (Midlands) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mystery Stories (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
This is such a tedious game. No more than a 'Where's Wally' type game, with a half-hearted disjointed 'story' line and indistinct graphics. Some of the objects are only found through luck, since it's not possible to identify them from the blurry pictures.
It is rated as a 3yrs, yet contains search objects with references to smoking and violent weapons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bit boring, 15 Jun 2009
By 
K. Smith - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mystery Stories (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
So far I have been disappointed with this game as I thought it would involve more puzzles, and it is mainly just about searching for items in the bottom screen that are listed in the top screen. It may get better as I haven't been playing it for long but so far, just OK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars case of the female detective, 5 Jun 2009
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mystery Stories (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Although this is a good puzzle professor layton type game . My 8 year old nephew was horrified to find the lead detective is a girl!! Not what an 8 year old wants to admit owning. Would be great for girls out there looking for female lead games!!It would have been helpful to find this out in the product description before buying it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 18 9 10 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mystery Stories (Nintendo DS)
Mystery Stories (Nintendo DS) by Avanquest Software (Nintendo DS)
£7.30
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews