Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


41 of 41 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Stocking Filler
A small, portable take on the Simon Says electronic game. Easy to use and gives you two attempts to remember the sequence. Great little stocking filler for Christmas and small enough to clip onto a belt or pencil case.

I bought this and a few other bits and pieces for my son when he started his new school. Bless him, he didn't know a soul and this made break...
Published on 14 Oct 2010 by HappyDays

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Novelty
Bought this for my son as a stocking filler. Don't know where it is now probably down the back of the sofa. Will hunt it out as a fun bit of tat to take on the school skiing trip for the long bus trip. (hope the beeping won't drive the teachers nuts, the kids will be oblivious to the noise)
Published 5 months ago by Kay


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

41 of 41 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Stocking Filler, 14 Oct 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nano Challenge (Toy)
A small, portable take on the Simon Says electronic game. Easy to use and gives you two attempts to remember the sequence. Great little stocking filler for Christmas and small enough to clip onto a belt or pencil case.

I bought this and a few other bits and pieces for my son when he started his new school. Bless him, he didn't know a soul and this made break & lunch times a bit easier to bear. Helped him make a few friends too as others wanted a go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good game, good game!, 10 Oct 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nano Challenge (Toy)
Nano Challenge is an attractive looking gadget that I bought from Amazon after seeing it in a gift catalogue. I've been playing it for a few days now - it is very playable and my hope is that my memory is being 'excercised' whilst playing! It looks attractive, the buttons have a pleasant positive pressing action and the ability to switch the sound on or off is useful, as I can imagine it could get annoying for anyone else in the room. The sound effects are proper synthesised sounds and whistles, not just plain 'beeps'.

My only niggle is that if you play it in the pitch dark, the coloured buttons do not actually glow the colour they appear in normal light. The blue, dark green and light green buttons all glow the exact same green colour and both the red and purple buttons glow the same red colour. This means that if you're trying to remember the sequence in your mind by mentally 'saying' the colours in order, or using the colours to help you play, it's impossible to do so in the dark!

It comes with a keyring, but I removed this with some pliers - whilst the game itself is not massive (6.cm long, 4.5cm wide and 2cm deep) in my opinion the unit would be too large to feasibly add to a bunch of keys.

An excellent stocking filler, and a great alternative to more expensive games such as the Nintendo DS if you're going away or are worried about losing/damaging them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nano memory game., 12 Jan 2011
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nano Challenge (Toy)
This is a very portable memory game suitable for all ages. The sequence of lights to follow gets progressively longer as you succeed in correctly following the pattern. Very good for keeping older brains active too. My 10 year old really likes it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lost it, 2 Jan 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nano Challenge (Toy)
I was instructed t make this purchase as an aid to developing my 8 yr old girls short term memory..... then she forgot where she had put it and it now remains lost...

She liked it - it worked well - not brilliant - but would buy again.... and may have to
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great stocking filler!, 5 Dec 2010
By 
A. Surtees - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nano Challenge (Toy)
Bought for both my boys... They love their DS's for travelling but this little gadget it awesome... Takes me back to the old fashioned simon says game... Arrhhh the good old days... Quick delivery and fun for kids..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Memo tool, 12 Sep 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nano Challenge (Toy)
Bought this item for my little niece to help her short term memory, it's great it works. Thank a lot****
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Gift/Stocking filler, 14 Oct 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nano Challenge (Toy)
We bought this as a gift for my sons friend. When it arrived my 9yr old thought it was "awesome" and wanted one for himself. Looks like I may be purchasing another as a stocking filler!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice little game, 12 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nano Challenge (Toy)
We haven't used this yet as it's a gift. However it is nicely packaged with instructions, a decent size. Good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good toy for kids and grown-ups, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nano Challenge (Toy)
A very small toy, easy to carry around. Kids love it, it is very entertaining and not difficult at all. Great to have when travelling for several hours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Novelty, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nano Challenge (Toy)
Bought this for my son as a stocking filler. Don't know where it is now probably down the back of the sofa. Will hunt it out as a fun bit of tat to take on the school skiing trip for the long bus trip. (hope the beeping won't drive the teachers nuts, the kids will be oblivious to the noise)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nano Challenge
Nano Challenge by Nano Challenge
5.03
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews