Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just as I remember, easy and up in no time with a good night in store.
Just as I remember, easy and up in no time with a good night in store.

This is a revisit to my past with this purchase. Great for the weekend camping and no ground sheet needed if you are out in the wilds or with a tarp.
A soft matt will keep the warmth up to snuff and it does not get easier than this for a good night on a sprung bed when out and...
Published 3 months ago by refugeewurzel

versus
25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 'didn't say on the tin'
I bought this product for my son to take camping as an assistant Cubmaster. Once erected it is basic but sturdy and should be ideal for the job. A plus point is that the weight as stated on the leaflet is appreciably less than that of the "lightweight" model offered at a higher price. My first efforts at assembling it, however, resulted in the stitching of the top pocket...
Published on 9 Mar 2010 by whoops


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 'didn't say on the tin', 9 Mar 2010
By 
This review is from: Highlander Camp Bed - Olive (Sports)
I bought this product for my son to take camping as an assistant Cubmaster. Once erected it is basic but sturdy and should be ideal for the job. A plus point is that the weight as stated on the leaflet is appreciably less than that of the "lightweight" model offered at a higher price. My first efforts at assembling it, however, resulted in the stitching of the top pocket for one of the side-poles coming apart - remedied by getting out my sailmakers sewing kit - thereafter it was plain sailing!
I suggest that a simple list of assembly instructions would convey the message not to put in any of the legs until the side-poles are snugly bedded.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Difficult assembly, 14 Jun 2013
By 
A M. Hancock - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Highlander Camp Bed - Olive (Sports)
The item arrived on time, packaging was good, but assembly was awkward. Stretching the canvas over the support poles proved to be very difficult indeed, and I strongly suspect this extremely tight fit will lead to the ends wearing out very quickly, but time will tell. Otherwise the item has met my expectations and will hopefully meet my requirements
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just as I remember, easy and up in no time with a good night in store., 10 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Highlander Camp Bed - Olive (Sports)
Just as I remember, easy and up in no time with a good night in store.

This is a revisit to my past with this purchase. Great for the weekend camping and no ground sheet needed if you are out in the wilds or with a tarp.
A soft matt will keep the warmth up to snuff and it does not get easier than this for a good night on a sprung bed when out and about.

Get the side rods with the holes and pre fit them together and check that there are no metal welding pips that will snag or rub holes in the stretched fabric.
Check the holes in the tubular rod run against the bed fabric to see which way they load into the fabric pipe.

Load the wiggly rod into the bed stitched pipe first and follow with the others. Place all the holes at roughly the correct angle first then tighten the stretch of the bed into its final sitting position.
Load all the feet rods on one side, nearest is best; so you are pulling the rod to the hole with a greater control; (Pushing them into position is an inaccurate way to achieve this) move the hole both sides into a roughly good aiming position with the last foot rod.

Set and load the central feet first, they share the same pole and position, finish with the ends.

JOB DONE !

3kg is a best weight I have found for this type of bed and does me for the car to carry. Do not be tempted to leave the tubular poles inside the fabric pipe it shortens the life of the fabric with wear and breaks over time.

Your purchase of what could well become a much loved sleeping arrangement is worth the small time and effort to pack back in its decent carry case.

Great price at £15 delivered and all in.

Very Recommended.* * * * *

Sleep matt deals with the issue of the width and any pressure from the poles for the wider shoulders and souls of the population.

Label has instructions for assembly but the "knack" is as above.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It will do the job satisfactory, 7 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Highlander Camp Bed - Olive (Sports)
Ideal for what I need on a weekend camping trip,and for the price cant expect more for the money I payed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not that easy to construct not sure if suitable for adult, 13 May 2013
This review is from: Highlander Camp Bed - Olive (Sports)
Not that easy to construct, or if suitable for an adult to sleep on but packs away well in carrier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good camp bed for the money, 27 July 2014
This review is from: Highlander Camp Bed - Olive (Sports)
Good camp bed for the money. It is comfortable and much better than sleeping on a camp mat. Assembly is quick but can be slightly difficult and will need some force to construct it. Overall a good camp bed for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars More comfortable., 17 Sep 2014
By 
Daniel Taylor "tayldn" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Highlander Camp Bed - Olive (Sports)
Had enough of blow up beds as they get leaks and takes ages to pump up and are incredibly uncomfortable. So I got 4 of these instead. Works great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars but perfect last minute purchase for scout camp, 8 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Highlander Camp Bed - Olive (Sports)
Tricky to assemble, but perfect last minute purchase for scout camp. Cheap and cheerful. Fast delivery. Just what was needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Highlander Camp Bed - Olive (Sports)
Good bed for price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars feel comfortable although have not had to sleep a night on ..., 1 Sep 2014
This review is from: Highlander Camp Bed - Olive (Sports)
No problems, prompt delivery, feel comfortable although have not had to sleep a night on the beds yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Highlander Camp Bed - Olive
£14.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews