Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gone to seed
A nice collection of seeds which can produce enough plants to fill a good sized allotment.

The seeds do not come in professional retail packaging, but also don't cost a retail packaging price. They seem more to be the saved seeds from someone who has already grown these varieties themselves and then packaged them at home. This of course is exactly what many of...
Published on 27 Jan. 2012 by Damian

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible.
I bought these seeds a while back. And decided to review once I'd sown them. The chillis and peppers are looking great. The rocket seeds are'nt rocket, I knew this just by looking at them, they are some sort of Brassica. Will know what when they get the first true leaves. Cosmic purple carrots are not viable. I've sown at least 800 of them in different conditions,...
Published 4 days ago by stuart


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gone to seed, 27 Jan. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 15 packs of vegetable seeds - SWEDE, CARROT, PEPPER etc
A nice collection of seeds which can produce enough plants to fill a good sized allotment.

The seeds do not come in professional retail packaging, but also don't cost a retail packaging price. They seem more to be the saved seeds from someone who has already grown these varieties themselves and then packaged them at home. This of course is exactly what many of us do with our own crops, so it's no big deal unless you wanted something fancy to give as a gift. Mind you, you could always repackage them if that was what you intended.

It is hard to gauge the quality of every single seed as I have not tried to germinate them all. Those I did try had about the same level of success as retail packaged seeds and may vary depending on the skill level of the gardener using them.

All in all it's a good selection for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible., 15 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 15 packs of vegetable seeds - SWEDE, CARROT, PEPPER etc
I bought these seeds a while back. And decided to review once I'd sown them. The chillis and peppers are looking great. The rocket seeds are'nt rocket, I knew this just by looking at them, they are some sort of Brassica. Will know what when they get the first true leaves. Cosmic purple carrots are not viable. I've sown at least 800 of them in different conditions, outside, polytunnel, greenhouse and decided to even sprout some in kitchen roll. Nothing! Nantes are extremely patchy, put I would say a 40% germination rate. Cabbage fine, swede fine, Peas and Corn are not sown yet but they look good healthy seeds. And finally the strawberry seeds, I have had great success raising Strawbs from seed, I have some rare and unusual varieties. These look great in the pic but again seeds are not viable. Sowed half as normal, straight from packet in a slightly acidid potting mix. The other half put in freezer for 18 days then sown again in the same mix. Nothing. Not worth the money, it seems a good deal but really isn't. If anything its quite expensive. If you want to be frugal with your seeds, visit your local Poundshops and B&M, Aldi, Wilkos ect. You can get a huge amount for a lot less than this. Poorly packaged, labeled.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 19 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 15 packs of vegetable seeds - SWEDE, CARROT, PEPPER etc
When they arrived they were in 15 foils packs with numbers on and a piece of paper had written on beside each number what they were. There was no instructions on when or how to plant and when I did open the cress seeds they didn't look like the seeds I knew and the didn't even grow. I will stick to the garden centre in future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must for any gardener, 2 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 15 packs of vegetable seeds - SWEDE, CARROT, PEPPER etc
Great value for money, this amazing pack of assorted seeds were bought as a starter kit for new home owners. A gift I'm sure they'll love as they are keen to be self sufficient...just what they need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not good, 25 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 15 packs of vegetable seeds - SWEDE, CARROT, PEPPER etc
Took an age to arrive and when it did the seeds were not labelled and just wrapped in random bits of foil... who knows what we have until they grow! Didn't work out well as a gift for above reasons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars but when it arrived it was just in plastic bags which did not look good for a xmas present, 14 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 15 packs of vegetable seeds - SWEDE, CARROT, PEPPER etc
When I bought this product it showed it with a box, but when it arrived it was just in plastic bags which did not look good for a xmas present.

Saying that though, there was so much choice and there is some great vegetables to grow. My dad loved it and it was cheap enough to buy a box to put them in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great seeds but what about the packaging??!!, 1 Jan. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 15 packs of vegetable seeds - SWEDE, CARROT, PEPPER etc
I bought this for my gardening pal for Christmas. The seeds that arrived came fast, look good and there are plenty of them in little plastic bags with good instructions when to sow etc (yet to be tested)! However i was really disappointed with the presentation - they arrived in a small jiffy bag and then in two small white paper bags. I thought it might be nicer to provide them in some nice cardboard packaging (recyclable) with slots/cut-outs for the seeds, or in a hinged seed box you can keep in the shed or even in a breathable cloth draw string type bag. Its not much to moan about but giving a gift in two paper bags looks a bit unthoughtful and drab. In the end I improvised and wrapped them in some wrapping I had laying about. Overall nice seeds but beware if buying for a gift for a girly gardener as you night need to 'jazz it up' a bit. Overall good and functional!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good selection of seeds, 8 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 15 packs of vegetable seeds - SWEDE, CARROT, PEPPER etc
The seeds were all planted but they were not so successfully as I thought but i am blaming the soil that was not too well prepared I. Think it is important to prepare the soil well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ... gift certainly plenty of different things to grow would recommend for anyone who wants try a grow plenty of ..., 4 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 15 packs of vegetable seeds - SWEDE, CARROT, PEPPER etc
Was bought as part of a gift certainly plenty of different things to grow would recommend for anyone who wants try a grow plenty of different things
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent value, 9 Sept. 2011
By 
Mrs. F. Page-morris (Uganda) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 15 packs of vegetable seeds - SWEDE, CARROT, PEPPER etc
A very good mixture of products which were all good and alot of fun to grow and eat afterwards. Not perfect looking but all tasty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews