Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Looks deeply cool - but a bit flimsy
This was bought a school lunch box to avoid the ubiquitous Ben 10. It was an instant hit with its 5 year old owner, but I'm afraid it won't last all that long. The metal is pretty flimsy and the hinges/handle are not heavy duty. a label on the bottom advises only cleaning by wiping it with a damp cloth - which is hardly realistic for a lunch box! Nevertheless, we still...
Published on 25 Jun 2010 by preserved killick

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars its nice
i like it but thought it would be a lot bigger, can just about fit a sandwich in it, came quick in the post
Published 6 months ago by redd zimmer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Looks deeply cool - but a bit flimsy, 25 Jun 2010
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Batman Retro Lunch Tin/Tote (Office Product)
This was bought a school lunch box to avoid the ubiquitous Ben 10. It was an instant hit with its 5 year old owner, but I'm afraid it won't last all that long. The metal is pretty flimsy and the hinges/handle are not heavy duty. a label on the bottom advises only cleaning by wiping it with a damp cloth - which is hardly realistic for a lunch box! Nevertheless, we still love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great!, 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Batman Retro Lunch Tin/Tote (Office Product)
Great item! My little boy loved it and so did all his school friends :)
Great buy, would definitely recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars its nice, 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Batman Retro Lunch Tin/Tote (Office Product)
i like it but thought it would be a lot bigger, can just about fit a sandwich in it, came quick in the post
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very awesome!, 4 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Batman Retro Lunch Tin/Tote (Office Product)
This item is fabulous. I bought it for my boyfriend's birthday, as he is a bit of a DC nerd. I haven't given it to him yet, but I am extremely confident that he will appreciate it and find it as cool as I do. The fact that it is tin, as opposed to plastic, makes it even cooler. Arrived in good speed too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 17 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Batman Retro Lunch Tin/Tote (Office Product)
My Nephew loved it, especially as it was tin and not plastic, he took it to school to show it off to all his friends, Prompt service and great packaging.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super Lunch Tin, 20 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Batman Retro Lunch Tin/Tote (Office Product)
I know some people have reviewed this as "smaller than expected" but i think its because childrens lunch bags are getting bigger. This lunch tin, is perfect for pre schoolers/reception class age. You can fit a sandwich, a fruit box drink and a snack biscuit. You dont need a sandwich box to put inside as its a TIN in its self. At the weekend my son uses it to carry stones he finds at the beach or for his super hero toys if we go out. Its handle is sturdy enough for stone carrying. Its also easy to clean. We love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Batman Lunchbox, 6 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Batman Retro Lunch Tin/Tote (Office Product)
We got this lunchbox for our 5 year old boy because the usual ones are material of some kind and difficult to clean (and for some reason the school insist uneaten food is taken back home!). It's a nice enough design, but it's rather small, meaning a sandwich, a drink, a yoghurt and a fruit can be a bit of a squash, although we seem to get by. I have some concerns about it's durability. It certainly doesn't give the impression that it will last, being somewhat flimsy, and the pin that holds the hinges together has come out once.

So, it's perfectly ok, if on the small side, and it probably won't last a lifetime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Gift!, 16 Sep 2012
This review is from: Batman Retro Lunch Tin/Tote (Office Product)
I have been looking for a tin lunch box to give as a gift for a while now and this one was just perfect!
Great design and perfect size for 2 sandwiches and a snack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars All good, 19 Nov 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Batman Retro Lunch Tin/Tote (Office Product)
I bought this as a serious gift for my partner and it has served him well thus far, keeping his lunch super safe and generally tasty. The quality of the print is good, nothing has washed away so far and it seems fairly sturdy, but it is made of tin so it is quite light.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Batman wants you to buy this!, 19 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Batman Retro Lunch Tin/Tote (Office Product)
This is awesome! Definitely good for the older boy looking for cool office boy points ;-) Only super cool people can own this lunch box! All batman fans must buy this now!
Practical except if you want a big lunch meal. Light weight and good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Batman Retro Lunch Tin/Tote
£8.84
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews