Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars crystal wine glasses 18cl set of 6
They are good value for money. We use them everyday and they fit in dishwasher nicely, because this set has a slightly shorter stem than most wine glasses but the bowl is the same size.

I would recommend them to anyone.
Published on 4 Feb. 2010 by Friends fan

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Arrived broken and misleading product
Unless you are prepared to waste time and deal with hassle DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT.

I had assumed that, as other reviewers have commented on the lack of protective packaging, packaging would be sufficient to protect this item. However, as warned my packaging still lacked basic bubble wrap or protective tissue. I purchased these for a dinner party and had hoped...
Published on 5 Jan. 2012 by nicki


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars crystal wine glasses 18cl set of 6, 4 Feb. 2010
By 
Friends fan (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Masquerade Medium Wine 18cl C6 Diamax (Kitchen & Home)
They are good value for money. We use them everyday and they fit in dishwasher nicely, because this set has a slightly shorter stem than most wine glasses but the bowl is the same size.

I would recommend them to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best buy, 26 Aug. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Masquerade Medium Wine 18cl C6 Diamax (Kitchen & Home)
Absolutely brilliant glasses.

Looked at similar items in John Lewis and House of Frazers and the price of these glasses is quarter of what you would pay in big stores. The quality and looks are very good. After ordering one box for myself baught two more to give as gifts.

The size is perfect and very good for everyday use or for special occasion.

Caution: Pl open the box at the time of accepting the delivery as in one of the boxes one glass was broken and had to request for a replacement.

The packaging inside the box by manufacturer is not quite protective -- in fact there is no papaer packing aroung the glasses and the papaer is packed between the box containing the glasses and the cardboard amazon box.

Informed amazon of this .

Overall --- Very happy with the purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Arrived broken and misleading product, 5 Jan. 2012
This review is from: Masquerade Medium Wine 18cl C6 Diamax (Kitchen & Home)
Unless you are prepared to waste time and deal with hassle DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT.

I had assumed that, as other reviewers have commented on the lack of protective packaging, packaging would be sufficient to protect this item. However, as warned my packaging still lacked basic bubble wrap or protective tissue. I purchased these for a dinner party and had hoped I would receive 6 glasses. However, what I actually received were 4 glasses and the glass remains of 2 others. Had I not needed the 4 glasses the next day I would have refused to accept the delivery and returned the item.

Further still, these glasses are very fragile GLASS. Although Crystal is mentioned in the product name and description please note this is derived from the brand name "Cristal". The product is actually Diamax glass and this (contrary to the description) does not have increased "resistan(ce) to life's shocks" as one of our remaining 4 glasses broke in the dishwasher the other day.

I have been very disappointed with these glasses. I had read the positive reviews about this product and was very much looking forward to using them. Now I just feel I have spent the best part of £20 learning not to purchase glassware on Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great purchase, 4 Sept. 2009
By 
This review is from: Masquerade Medium Wine 18cl C6 Diamax (Kitchen & Home)
Those glasses are amazing with their stylish crystal outlook. Great for guests or simply for two!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not crystal, but okay., 19 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Masquerade Medium Wine 18cl C6 Diamax (Kitchen & Home)
These glasses aren't crystal, but unlike the tumblers in the same range they are at least a decent weight and thickness, and the seams that are horrifically obvious and dangerously sharp on the tumblers are less noticeable on these. An okay buy if you're not fussy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Should have read the details!, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Masquerade Medium Wine 18cl C6 Diamax (Kitchen & Home)
Lovely glasses and pleased with the quality but much larger than I thought! So used to things bought over the internet to be smaller that expected, but will be used none-the-less. Good value for money and very attractive design.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Masquerade Medium Wine 18cl C6 Diamax (Kitchen & Home)
This was worth the money spent, stunning set and was delivered on time. I would recommend this product if you are interested in crystal wine glasses
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Useful simple set, 4 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Masquerade Medium Wine 18cl C6 Diamax (Kitchen & Home)
This set of glasses is for you if you are looking for something relatively inexpensive and functional.

The material (diamax) is a crystal look alike but a much thicker material so you don't achieve the refined look that crystal would have but if, like me, this is not what you are after than that should not be a problem.
The glasses do look smart and are a good size for both red and white wine. We have found they do compliment a nicely laid out dinner table.

If you do a thorough inspection of the glass you will see that it is not of the quality of other sets but for the price they go for, I feel it is still good value for money.

The packaging was a little light on protective packing as mentioned by other reviewers and I only noticed a small defect in one of the glasses a few weeks after having received and accepted the parcel. ( I have not contacted the seller about this so cannot comment on their effectiveness with such queries).

Overall, functional set, decent value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wine glasses, 25 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Masquerade Medium Wine 18cl C6 Diamax (Kitchen & Home)
Perfect the wine glasses matched the ones we had broken so made up a full set once again. Also cheaper to buy new than to bid for used ones on ebay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely crystal, 26 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Masquerade Medium Wine 18cl C6 Diamax (Kitchen & Home)
Really nice quality glasses, look great on a candlelit table and are also fairly sturdy and don't break too easily. All in all a very good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Masquerade Medium Wine 18cl C6 Diamax
£22.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews