Customer Reviews


61 Reviews
5 star:
 (48)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


34 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a lot of goodies in a little packet
Children at War: World War 2 replica Memorabilia Pack (World War 2 - Memorabilia Packs)
This item looks like a huge great pile in the advert, but when it arrives faces will drop, it comes in a tiny packet and looks disapointing - HOWEVER it isn't the size that counts but how you use it!
Inside the little packet is a large selection of well chosen, interesting,...
Published on 19 Sep 2010 by chris j

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A very small package
I bought the pack for my friends daughter. It looked good in the photograph on amazon. However when it came I was dissapointed at how small it was and I felt embarassed to give it as a stand-alone present. I felt I needed to explain it wasn't as cheap as it looked. When my friends daughter opened it she really liked it, so overall I would suggest it went on sale for a...
Published on 31 Dec 2011 by Jon B


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

34 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a lot of goodies in a little packet, 19 Sep 2010
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Children's War Memorabilia Pack (Kitchen & Home)
Children at War: World War 2 replica Memorabilia Pack (World War 2 - Memorabilia Packs)
This item looks like a huge great pile in the advert, but when it arrives faces will drop, it comes in a tiny packet and looks disapointing - HOWEVER it isn't the size that counts but how you use it!
Inside the little packet is a large selection of well chosen, interesting, informative and clearly printed replicas that will delight any history fan from ages 2 - 92 yrs. Before my son actually opened the packet I did feel a bit let down, but after seeing the contents I think I will be adding a few more of these to my Christmas present list.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars World War II memorabilia, 27 Feb 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Children's War Memorabilia Pack (Kitchen & Home)
Great product. Used for a school project on World War II and evacuees. It brought various of the facts of the war to life for the children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Children's Memorabilia for World War 2., 13 Feb 2012
By 
Malcolm (Edlesborough, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Children's War Memorabilia Pack (Kitchen & Home)
Resources for Teaching have published several Memorabilia Packs covering
such things as the Victorian Era, RMS Titanic, World War One, and this one
which covers the experiences of children in World War Two.
The first thing you become aware of on opening it, is the extremely small
size of the contents, the display advert gives an impression of much more.
That said, there is enough in the pack to create interest for all but the
most bored of minds.
The pack comprises a copy of the Children's Newspaper, the Boys Own Paper
dated December 1944 containing stories and adverts of the 1940's.
A ration book, Ministry of Food cookery leaflet on puddings listing such
questionable delicacies as Prune Sponge, and puddings that required the
use of potatoes.There is also a copy of the label of a wartime issue of
Kit Kit priced 3d, and made of plain chocolate as milk was in short supply.

Of interest too are the Evacuation notices, and copies of labels that
a child had to wear on their jacket/coat. Instructions on where to pick
up a babies anti-gas helmet,a Civil Defence Leaflet from 1939 on The Why
and How of Evacuation.

Also included is a one page English Composition dated 1938, from the pen of
a schoolboy giving his experiences of life. Two facsimile postcards of
the era make up the rest of the better quality items.
Where the pack falls down is in the cigarette card size items, which show
military uniforms, adverts for toys and games of the period. These are only
some 4cm by 6cm and difficult to read and would likely easily be lost.

No doubt aimed at teaching today's children, these packs are also an ideal
memory jogging instrument for such groups as Golden Years Clubs, where older
folk can be helped to remember their own childhood experiences, and it was
with this in mind, that I purchased this pack.
Why it is listed as a toy, I am not sure, there is every reason to see it as
a Primary and Secondary Source material pack for students of WW2 history.
Despite my initial disappointment, it is a worthwhile purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased, 23 July 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Children's War Memorabilia Pack (Kitchen & Home)
My eight year od nephew was very excited to get this as a present for his birthday, he is learning about World War 2 at his school at the moment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased, 1 Aug 2011
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Children's War Memorabilia Pack (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this for my niece who has a keen interest (like myself) in the second World War, she loved it and she brought them into school, they went down well with the Teacher and pupils, a great buy for anyone with an interest in history of WW11
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for school WW2 re-enactment., 8 May 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Children's War Memorabilia Pack (Kitchen & Home)
My 6 year old grandson is doing a WW2 re-enactment at school this pack is very informative & is ideal, it covers a wide range of aspects. I'm letting the school have the pack so all the children can learn from it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Children at War, 21 Oct 2009
By 
This review is from: Children's War Memorabilia Pack (Kitchen & Home)
This replica pack is ideal as an introduction to WWII topic. However as a teaching resource many of the items at miniature and would be better at a size to show a class.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A very small package, 31 Dec 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Children's War Memorabilia Pack (Kitchen & Home)
I bought the pack for my friends daughter. It looked good in the photograph on amazon. However when it came I was dissapointed at how small it was and I felt embarassed to give it as a stand-alone present. I felt I needed to explain it wasn't as cheap as it looked. When my friends daughter opened it she really liked it, so overall I would suggest it went on sale for a bit less say 3.50 instead of 5.99
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!!, 27 Jan 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Children's War Memorabilia Pack (Kitchen & Home)
Received my order for this today and was over the moon with it. Cannot wait to go through this package with my boys later tonight. Really brings the war to life especially from a childs' point of view. Fantastic product, now going to look see if there are other packs to make a collection with. Awesome for school and awesome for home use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars School Project, 4 Oct 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Children's War Memorabilia Pack (Kitchen & Home)
My son saw it and asked for it as part of his school project, both he and his teacher love it therefore I'm happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Children's War Memorabilia Pack
Children's War Memorabilia Pack by The Memorabilia Pack Company
5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews