Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars jumbo magnifying glass
wouldn't be without this product for babies, toddlers and older explorers. over time and with heavy use (and they do get heavy use as children use them constantly and with great imagination!) the lens may get a little scratched but the price is reasonable enough for them to be replaced after a year or so in a nursery or childcare setting. The stands are useful for older...
Published on 10 Feb 2012 by Ms. E. Darby-simpson

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly poor
I'm pretty disappointed with this and would return it if I thought it was worth the price of the postage. The lens is really quite poor and distorts images very quickly when you try to magnify an item - so really you get very little magnification. The lens was also a little scratched when I received it. It's a shame as the overall build quality is sturdy and...
Published on 24 Sep 2012 by Peter Ward


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars jumbo magnifying glass, 10 Feb 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning resources single jumbo magnifier (Toy)
wouldn't be without this product for babies, toddlers and older explorers. over time and with heavy use (and they do get heavy use as children use them constantly and with great imagination!) the lens may get a little scratched but the price is reasonable enough for them to be replaced after a year or so in a nursery or childcare setting. The stands are useful for older children to examine particular objects. Babies are fascinated by the views of faces and eyes and toddlers are delighted and fascinated to explore indoors and outdoors, textures, patterns, print and detail in natural and manufactured materials - cognitive skills are greatly enhanced and the natural curiosity of young children is stimulated by this essential piece of sturdy, well designed and fairly priced equipment. if you are caring for more than one child make sure you purchase several for your budding scientists.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It made the day for my 5 year old nephew, 28 May 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning resources single jumbo magnifier (Toy)
I got it for my nephew's belated 5th birthday to accompany RSPB My First Book of Garden Bugs and it got him really excited. He was impatiently waiting for the rain to stop so he could start his exploration in the back garden.

As an adult I absolutely love the bright coloured frame - ours came in yellow - and the generous size of the lens.

Delivery was fantastic despite I opted for the free delivery option. The seller had it dispatched the very same day I ordered it which was on a Friday afternoon and it reached the address in the afternoon the following Monday. It arrived 2 days earlier from their earliest date of estimated delivery. So I'm pleased..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars UP CLOSE FORRAGING, 28 Sep 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning resources single jumbo magnifier (Toy)
All round good product & does exactly what you would expect it to do!! The bit to make it stand up for closer inspection of creepies will be very handy when my 3 yr old gets a bit bigger & has more of an understanding - didn't bother showing him yet for fear of him breaking it?!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly poor, 24 Sep 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning resources single jumbo magnifier (Toy)
I'm pretty disappointed with this and would return it if I thought it was worth the price of the postage. The lens is really quite poor and distorts images very quickly when you try to magnify an item - so really you get very little magnification. The lens was also a little scratched when I received it. It's a shame as the overall build quality is sturdy and attractive.

I can't recommend it - you would do better to buy a 'real' magnifying glass with a sturdy plastic frame.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great magnifying glass, 14 Dec 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Learning resources single jumbo magnifier (Toy)
Large, sturdy magnifying glass. It has a supporting ring, which when opened will prop up the magnifying glass, enabling hand-free mode so they can perhaps draw/ record what they are examining.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent toy, 25 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning resources single jumbo magnifier (Toy)
bought this for my 22 month old niece and she took an instant liking to it! Its been played with a lot ("so bigggg!!") and been everywhere from the balcony to the bath - very happy i got it. Also, its nice and sturdy and has yet to break despite some very rough handling!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cute, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning resources single jumbo magnifier (Toy)
Cute little tool/toy for exploring. My 3year old is going to love this. It happens to be the same as the ones he uses at pre school. Good size good price so happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Stocking filler, 27 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning resources single jumbo magnifier (Toy)
Bought for a 2 year old who just loves to examine things. He had found an old one at my house, but this one was put into his stocking by Father Christmas. Bright and chunky.......and does the job required.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Seems Sturdy enough, 18 Nov 2013
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning resources single jumbo magnifier (Toy)
Grand children love using my magnifyer so decided to get them one of their own. After reading reviews, decided on this one. The children love it, although I found the 'stand' difficult to open & shut, I was afraid of breaking it. It remains to be seen how long it will last in their hands, which is why it only gets 4 stars at the moment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Jumbo Magnifier, 9 Nov 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Learning resources single jumbo magnifier (Toy)
This is a great size for little fingers great product for exploring. The service was great prompt and the item arrive when they said it would.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Learning resources single jumbo magnifier
£4.90
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews