Customer Reviews


171 Reviews
5 star:
 (128)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


53 of 55 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must-have (that will surely become a classic?)
Compared to Melody Gardot's fine live performances, were you disappointed by her 1st album - a potentially great voice accompanying derivative join-the-dots jazz/blues; all very gratifying & competent but it never quite hit the spot?

Be prepared to be very pleasantly surprised by this 2nd album, which, IMHO, confirms that a great talent has truly arrived...
Published on 18 Mar 2009 by 6th.replicant

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Beware of Vinyl version on Verve / UCJ
I bought the CD cersion of this album when it was released in 2009. This year (2013), with the big movement towards "back to vinyl", I bought the vinyl version on Verve / UCJ hoping for the same great recording quality that this album has, but via my top notch vinyl player system. What a disapointment. The record surface was just like many of the old Americam LP`s that...
Published 15 months ago by DJ Mike-Norway.


‹ Previous | 115 16 17 18 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sublime!!, 4 Jun 2009
This review is from: My One And Only Thrill (Audio CD)
I have been playing this cd practically non-stop. Absolutely sublime! A beautiful quality to her vocals and the song-writing is superb too. Recommend this whole-heartedly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Present for My Dad, 13 Jan 2010
By 
Ms. Jane Knight "Free Spirit" (Shropshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My One And Only Thrill (Audio CD)
Dad loves Diana Krall so when I heard this at a friend's, I knew he'd love this too. He's got all Diana Krall's CDs so now he can start with another singer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy this if you need cheering up, 21 Nov 2009
This review is from: My One And Only Thrill (Audio CD)
Melody Gardot has such a beautiful voice but sadly this album is so woeful it made me feel depressed. there are a couple of lovely cheerful tracks but the rest, well, i was really disappointed. They were slow, somber, sad, not an album to listen to if you are feeling down. sorry
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Melody Gardot, 26 July 2009
By 
L. C. Hovig Zetten "Leny" (Holland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: My One And Only Thrill (Audio CD)
A lovely cd, music that sounds so familiar and classic, although it is all brand new. If you like that easy, jazzy sound, this is a winner!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars chill but strong, 31 Aug 2009
By 
V. Borneman - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: My One And Only Thrill (Audio CD)
this album reminds me of old grandmothers music, but in a newer, modern jacket. you can feel the warmth in every song. totally chill!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best!!, 27 April 2009
By 
A. GLOVER "Arry" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: My One And Only Thrill (Audio CD)
The best album so far from Melody! Every track a delight, just keep playing it over and over! Coffee and cream!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thrilling new album!, 1 May 2009
This review is from: My One And Only Thrill (Audio CD)
My one and only trhill is the thrilling new album by Melody Gardot whose Worrisome Heart took us all in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous CD., 20 July 2009
By 
Maria L. P. Faria "Luisa, Cascais" (Cascais, Portugal) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: My One And Only Thrill (Audio CD)
This is one of the best cd's I've heard in a while. The more I hear it, the more I love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Classic!!, 25 Jun 2009
By 
Mr. Leslie Wood "Emily wants to play." (Guiseley, W Yorks, England.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: My One And Only Thrill (Audio CD)
A stunning album for this artiste who improves everytime. Can't wait for her next release.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Melody Gardot debut, 5 May 2009
By 
A. Timmins - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: My One And Only Thrill (Audio CD)
Good album, some cleaver stuff. Some of the tracks drag on at a monotonous pace. The single is great, maybe just download that, or go on Spotify and listen to the whole thing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 115 16 17 18 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

My One And Only Thrill
My One And Only Thrill by Melody Gardot
Buy MP3 Album£6.89
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews