Customer Reviews


108 Reviews
5 star:
 (72)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I have never played Squash but...these are great
Nope never played Squash. But 20 odd years ago after trying many other trainers I found these, I live in them, I go through a pair every 18 months, I buy 3 pairs at a time.

Why ? - because they are the only shoes which stop me turning my ankles over; in my youth, I'd spend 3-6 weeks every year with one or the other of my feet bound up after twisting ankles, and...
Published on 12 Oct 2011 by Arkon12

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Great if they were more durable!
I have owned a couple of pairs of this shoe, initally drawn to them by the great budget price.

After a few months playing 1-2 matches a week the rubber heel started to come away from the sole of the shoe, ending in a dramatic shoe crumbling rally! Until this point they had served me very well, so I decided to give them the benefit of the doubt and buy a...
Published on 30 July 2010 by D Waller


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Old favourite, 22 April 2011
Have happily used this shoe for many years - now for general gym and cycling - find specialist badminton shoes better for court use - more padding
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Good - for a month or so, 5 April 2011
This review is from: Hi-Tec Sports Mens Adult Squash Classic Court Trainer (Apparel)
I bought a pair of these having heard a colleague mention that "he'd owned a pair of Hi-Tec squash trainers for 6 years"... I guess they don't make them like they used to as I had mine for about a month when a hole appeared between the rubber and the fabric at the front. I would hardly consider myself a 'hardcore player' - playing on average twice a week and only against friends - but this seems too much for these trainers. The hole is now developing to a point where my toes stick through and I'm looking for replacements as we speak!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not again, 14 Mar 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have used Dunlop shoes for squash for many years now and have always found them to be very good. However the last three pairs I have purchased have been very disappointing. Splitting around the heel and on one pair the back support came through and cut into me. This is the last pair I buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Squash classic, 4 Feb 2011
These are to replace a pair I bought many years ago....I play badminton one a week and they have proven to be perfect...Great value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good value, 3 Feb 2011
My main purpose in purchasing the product is to play badminton. I used these for the first time yesterday night and I have to say that theyreally make a difference in footwork. The grip on the surface is just right and the trainers are very light and comfortable. For the price, they are excellent value and I would highly recommend them. I just hope that they're durable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Shoes, 30 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This item arrived on time and was good value for money. they were comfortrable and ideal for the game of badminton
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars sport shoes, 3 Dec 2010
Having had these shoes in the pasti was anxious to replace them. I was pleased to find them on your websight and was very happy to receive them post free. G Morrison.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great trainners, 30 Nov 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love these trainners, I've been using them for over 24 years now they are comfortable and do the job, I think they look good and cant be beaten on price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilllliant!, 16 Nov 2010
Brilliant trainer. I have not seen these on sale for ages so I was delighted to find them on Amazon and at a brilliant price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars price to value, 1 Sep 2010
By 
C. Xu "xu" (Birmingham) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
It's very comfortable when wearing them to play badminton. I'm pleased because of their good quality as well as reasonable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews