Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just the job
Just spend a month wearing these on a daily basis after finally having enough of the footwwear that is issued to me and what a difference!

After clod hopping around with my service issue boots, these do feel like slipping on a pair of trainers. They do allow for cooler feet as I have noted that upon removal I do not leave wet footprints across my kitchen lino...
Published on 12 Nov. 2010 by Lincolnshirejock

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars They're basically a torture device...
As other reviews have suggested, these boots have very coarse stitching in the heels, which causes a great deal of pain while walking - I should know; I had to suffer through a 10 hour shift in the damn things, and they have quite literally taken all the skin off my heels, and that was with 2 epaulettes placed over the stitching in each boot!!
Magnum make some great...
Published on 18 Oct. 2012 by C. J. Tiney


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great boot!, 27 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought these for my daughter in the army. Soft supple boots and very easy to wear. She wears them all day long and has had no more sore feet!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Like slippers!!!!, 30 Mar. 2011
By 
Hibbey77 (Northamptonshire) - See all my reviews
I bought these to replace work issue boots which had been uncomfortable and exacerbated an achilles injury. These are brilliant- I wear these for approximately 18 hours a day as an emergency services worker and they feel like slippers, no rubbing, great ankle support, warm, and lightweight. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a comfortable work boot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quality with comfort., 14 Jan. 2012
By 
Mr. E. F. Oneill ""nearly free"" (Channel Islands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having read about these boots, I decided to go ahead and purchase. WOW !!! what a surprise. These are more like shoes than boots and are so lightweight and comfortable. I would not hesitate to recommend these boots and give Amazon a 5 star rating for their service. Thank you Magnum for creating such a wonderful boot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good, 3 Jun. 2010
By 
M. Reynolds (Hampshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent boot. Comfortable from the first wear. Have been comfortble to wear in the recent hot weather. My only complaint (as such) is that with the shaped rear to the boot, you have to tuck the spare ends of the laces into the boot itself, but that is a minor issue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars & its 7 start quality product, 13 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A7 * good value and quality product will Recommend will say yes buy with confidence as they are good communicator and quick service and good community seller on amazon bought in 2013 still going on in 2014 good too good for the quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars just not right., 22 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
product good but bought for my wife who is not overly tall she found the sizing rather large and they came very high up her leg. also these boots came up as safety boots but had no steel or composite toe cap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love them!, 20 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My old Magnums sadly died....these came through within 48 hours. I wore them straight away for ten hours with no discomfort whatsoever. Very competitive price paid, I can't find anything not to praise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantasrtic, 15 Oct. 2011
Great buy, comfortable from the first time worn, I suggest treating the leather first (with neatsfoot or the like) a very versatile boot that is good for walking in all conditions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great light weight boots, 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
bought them for work as I suffer from arthritis and need some firm support from my footwear , bought them in desert sand to and have worn them daily for 18 months without problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best footwear Ive ever owned, 30 Nov. 2012
This review is from: Magnum Unisex Stealth Force 8-inch Leather & Nylon Boot (Apparel)
Title says it all really. Im about to buy my third pair (bought a pair for my Dad previously as well, he loves them too). Comfortable, hard wearing, durable. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews