Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Substantial planter at a reasonable cost...
I have just got 2 of these as large pots for trees and they are going to do the job very well. If you want the stats then this planter will take 64 litres of volume. If you are looking to buy a tree for these pots then you are likely to have a 5 litre size pot centred on the planter which will allow the tree to grow over the next 10 years. This will be ideal for a patio...
Published 18 months ago by C. FULLER

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars The picture is misleading as it shows that the planter ...
The picture is misleading as it shows that the planter is straight down inside but in fact it has a large lip. This makes it very difficult to remove and re-pot a plant without braking the container to bits. Also from the picture you would think the material used in the construction of the planter was thicker than it is. Very disappointing.
On top of all that we...
Published 9 months ago by Mr Paul Williams


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Substantial planter at a reasonable cost..., 2 Feb. 2014
By 
C. FULLER (Brixham, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cadix UK 40 x 40 x 40 cm Square Planter - Black (Garden & Outdoors)
I have just got 2 of these as large pots for trees and they are going to do the job very well. If you want the stats then this planter will take 64 litres of volume. If you are looking to buy a tree for these pots then you are likely to have a 5 litre size pot centred on the planter which will allow the tree to grow over the next 10 years. This will be ideal for a patio or garden area where you my wish to use the tree for screening purposes.
The actual planters are substantial in design and solid with a drainage hole in the bottom. The black is speckled and so has a slightly weathered appearance making it most attractive. Wipes down easily too. The base has molded feet. I checked out the price prior to making my order and quickly realised that for the size the cost is most reasonable. Plus the planter will last many years so is clearly an investment in your garden/patio area.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars The picture is misleading as it shows that the planter ..., 29 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cadix UK 40 x 40 x 40 cm Square Planter - Black (Garden & Outdoors)
The picture is misleading as it shows that the planter is straight down inside but in fact it has a large lip. This makes it very difficult to remove and re-pot a plant without braking the container to bits. Also from the picture you would think the material used in the construction of the planter was thicker than it is. Very disappointing.
On top of all that we ordered 4 of these planters and the first one to arrive was smashed as the packaging left a lot to be desired.
We eventually found exactly what we wanted in a local garden centre.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great planters , bought several, 4 in fact , 2 Different shapes. , look lovely, and proudly sit on my patio, rather more expensive than standard planters, but you get what you pay for sometimes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars High quality, 1 Oct. 2014
This review is from: Cadix UK 40 x 40 x 40 cm Square Planter - Black (Garden & Outdoors)
This is as high quality as its reputation suggests, and has a good drainage hole in the base - looks striking and has received compliments from neighbours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 14 July 2014
This review is from: Cadix UK 40 x 40 x 40 cm Square Planter - Black (Garden & Outdoors)
Looks amazing in my garden and looks far more expensive than it actually is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Better then picture on Amazon. Very sturdy. Looks lovely on my drive
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cadix UK 40 x 40 x 40 cm Square Planter - Black (Garden & Outdoors)
Brilliant just what I wanted
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High quality good looker, 10 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These planters are not the cheapest in town but they are manufactured to a high quality in an attractive material. I've bought four altogether, of different shapes and sizes, and they look very good arranged in a group. Two of them are hiding some very rough brickwork at the front of the house where an airbrick was removed, and this solution was a lot cheaper than trying to make good the brickwork repair. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Arrived in pieces, 3 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cadix UK 40 x 40 x 40 cm Square Planter - Black (Garden & Outdoors)
The item arrived in pieces, this must of been the transportation, when speaking to customer service after not giving up they were very very helpful and have arranged delivery of another, fingers crossed this will arrived intacked.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Look nice, 4 May 2014
By 
Nigel Cooper (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Look nice but not very cheap. Can get similar product in Homebase cheaper. I ordered two but one was cracked when it arrived and I had to send it back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cadix UK 40 x 40 x 40 cm Square Planter - Black
£54.81
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews