Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oil Versus Mullet - Only One Will Survive!!
The finest in all of Ho's (Godfrey Hall) variegated directorial output akin to a seam of precious metal running through otherwise worthless rock. La Rothrock kicks higher than ever as revenge driven ginger saucepot with intimidating thighs and her righteous quest to the end credit is emboldened by the addition of John "Worst Actor In The History Of Celluloid" Masters...
Published on 30 Jun. 2009 by Barry Bryceland

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious for the wrong reasons
One of those 'so bad it's good' movies with particularly superb overacting (and growling) from the villain. I also love the weakness of the oriental trio of 'cool guys'.
I bought and watched this movie knowing it would be enjoyably bad and i was not disappointed. The only problem for me was the persistant theme of eye gouging. Even when it's in such a ridiculous film...
Published on 18 May 2012 by Lionface


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oil Versus Mullet - Only One Will Survive!!, 30 Jun. 2009
By 
Barry Bryceland (Scotland, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Undefeatable [DVD] [2009] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
The finest in all of Ho's (Godfrey Hall) variegated directorial output akin to a seam of precious metal running through otherwise worthless rock. La Rothrock kicks higher than ever as revenge driven ginger saucepot with intimidating thighs and her righteous quest to the end credit is emboldened by the addition of John "Worst Actor In The History Of Celluloid" Masters Mark II.

We also have Don "Olympian Mullet" Niam as the most over-the-top villain yet seen. There is no scenery to chew on because Godfrey Ho had to provide food for his cast and crew in place of wages and any interesting locations. Don's mucho macho man-eating mullet is now in the Smithsonian Institute for advancing our primitive understandiong of science and technology. Lamas is rumoured to be his understudy in Mulletology - the whispered art of hair-fu and explosive underacting.

This is quintessential bad cinema and tops the giddy heights of Honour And Glory which most film historians thought nigh on impossible. It is for eye-melting horrors like this that a secret ninja sixth star rating would prove darned appropriate as other action films merely toil on the slopes while only one has reached the summit. "I beheld a pale Ho and his name was Death."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jawsome!, 20 July 2008
By 
Gerard Lydon "Gerard" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Undefeatable [DVD] (DVD)
This film is bad in a good way, it tries to be serious and fails at it, good for a lugh but dont expect anything genious, except the villian acting of course if you like psycos youll love him!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars "What does Stingray have eyeballs in a fishtank for?", 5 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Undefeatable [DVD] (DVD)
This is a must have film for fans of the genius that is Godfrey Ho.
The story is of a bad mullet who abuses his wife, she leaves him and he goes on a psycho killing spree against wifey lookalikes and their partners.
The psycho mullet is played by Don Niam who must have impressed Godfrey Ho with his martial arts abilities and muscular body but Godfrey overlooked one thing....Don Niam can't act his way out of a paper bag...just a slight problem though...
Cynthia Rothrock may be some karate expert but her fight scenes are poor and the double used for the harder scenes seems to be a man! Her swordplay in the garden seemed average but she can do the splits, I'll give her that.
There are many genius scenes in Undefeatable.
The detective drives a massive 7 litre Cadillac, I know the cops in Germany drive 7 series BMWs but this car is ridiculous!
Cynthia is heading to the cop shop with straight hair, then she has a curly perm there and in the next scene she's in she has straight hair!
The "gangs" in the film are like something out of a George Michael pop video, as threatening as a day old kitten. Cynthia hangs around with Asian guys who seem a bit LGBTish.
One of my favourite moments was when the two detectives go to the suspects house and act like a couple of five year olds playing cop and robbers.
Everyone keeps explaining the plot and stating the obvious.
Also, the psychos agent, Lou reminded me of Henry Rollins for some reason.

Overall a magical film and worth buying if you like funny bad is good totally stupid films.
One amazing thing about the dvd....there is one option on the menus....PLAY. Never seen that before!

ENJOY !!!!!!!!!! 😃😊😁😋😆😄😍😎😜😳😵😥😤
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cynthia Rothrock (Cheesy but brilliant Fillm), 13 Dec. 2012
By 
Merv "Clint" (Nr Doncaster England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Undefeatable [DVD] (DVD)
13-12-2012 Thie film I love it.
Well what can I say about undefeatable very cheesy but brilliant.this, but it is very watchable and she does enough martial arts to keep you watching.what i would like to say is the fight scene between john millar and don naim at the end is one of the best have seen in the american film industry and doesnt get enough credit.its very well choreograhed and very violent and you have to take in to consideration that these are not well known actors but they pull it off.overall very good martial arts feast
Rateing 5 of 5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars martial arts mayhem, 1 Jun. 2013
By 
T. A. J. Leahy "tommygun" (croydon.surrey) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Undefeatable [DVD] (DVD)
this film is so bad its brilliant.its got everything you would want to see in a martial arts film.cynthia with red hair for starters.bad directing/awful and stupid screenplay/bad acting.on the plus side it features a top class performance from don naim who plays stingray and a fight to the death between john millar and don naim which i believe is one of the best fight scenes ive seen in a american film industry.and one more thing balls,eyeballs that is,what a combo for a martial arts film.cheesy but brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Anna !!!, 16 July 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Undefeatable [DVD] (DVD)
This film is undoubtably the best piece of cinema since shark attack 3. P.s stingray is a legend and i totally know how he feels .5 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars "..BRILLIANT ROTHROCK ACTION..", 28 Aug. 2014
By 
S. Drury "SDX-800" (U.K) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Undefeatable [DVD] (DVD)
Yet again another classic ass kicking action movie from 1993 Starring the lovely Cynthia Rothrock! Great story about a crazy psycho deadly martial artist who has been raping and killing women has to be stopped, Rothrock is a street punk who fights for money and helps the police when her sister becomes one of the victims, lots of great action scenes and plenty of cool bloody fights, John Miller also stars with Rothrock again playing a cop this time, great actor with some cool moves, this is really worth picking up if your a big fan of Rothrock or just old school 90's martial arts action movies, cheesy of course in places but great fun, classic stuff.

DVD has average picture quality.
No special features.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stingray steals the show!!!, 1 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Undefeatable [DVD] (DVD)
My god you have to see this movie! A lot of action and over-the-top faces, it is entertaining and funny like few are. This is the movie from where the youtube video "Best Fight Scene of All Time" is taken from. You will have fun watching this movie, and more fun if you add some friends and some beers. With all the respect for Don Niam martial art skills, Stingray makes the most funny strength/psycho faces I have ever seen. It is so cool! Cynthia Rothrock is good as always, so I totally recommend this one. For me it is one of the true classics in the unintentionally funny martial arts b-movies, one of the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Undefeatable is unmissable, 18 April 2012
By 
This review is from: Undefeatable [DVD] (DVD)
I love this movie its so funny. I understand that it's not meant to be but that is what makes it an incredible piece of entertainment. If you like your action movies full of cheese you need to buy this right now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious for the wrong reasons, 18 May 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Undefeatable [DVD] (DVD)
One of those 'so bad it's good' movies with particularly superb overacting (and growling) from the villain. I also love the weakness of the oriental trio of 'cool guys'.
I bought and watched this movie knowing it would be enjoyably bad and i was not disappointed. The only problem for me was the persistant theme of eye gouging. Even when it's in such a ridiculous film as this, it's still a bit stomach churning - just thought i'd warn some people who may feel the same.
Even so - the overall laugh out loud rubbishness of this makes it a trash classic and well worth a watch if you're into bad movies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews