Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for first camping knife, 3 Jun 2011
By 
Andrew Hunt "andrewhunt8" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VICTORINOX DofE Pocket Tool (Sports)
Got these for my kids who are now into camping. Careful and close supervision is still required as the blade is sharp (I noticed another reviewer dulled the blade which I think is missing the point (no pun intended) and in my experience a dull blade is more dangerous than a sharp one.. anyway)... All the right gadgets, well made. Perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vry good knife for kids, 1 Dec 2011
This review is from: VICTORINOX DofE Pocket Tool (Sports)
This is a very good pocket tool / knife for kids as the rounded off blade makes it increaabliy hard to stab yourself. Probally the most child friendly knife Victorinox have ever made!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A really useful little pocket tool, 15 May 2009
By 
M. House "Amoz" (Kent, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: VICTORINOX DofE Pocket Tool (Sports)
I purchased this for my daughter as she is doing the DofE and she is delighted with it. I've had various models of Swiss army knife in my pocket for the last 40+ years and would not be without one. Their build quality has not changed; don't compromise on a cheap copy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal, 3 May 2010
By 
Mrs. Sally C. Horn "Mother" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VICTORINOX DofE Pocket Tool (Sports)
The D of E pocket knife has now been on its first outing - a training weekend for silver and was much used.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect., 26 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought it as a gift. It's perfect to use and for collectors. I really recommend this knife and seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does what is says on the tin, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VICTORINOX DofE Pocket Tool (Sports)
Quite simply it it a utility pen knife suitable for camping expeditions ,
Used for D of E expeditions .
My sons have used it for two trips to the Brecon Beacons.
Cheaper on amazon than many other sites .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars D of E pen knife, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VICTORINOX DofE Pocket Tool (Sports)
Bough this for my daughter as she's doing the bronze D of E. It works, nice and small. I would think a similar pen knife without D of E stamped on it would have been cheaper!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great tool, 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VICTORINOX DofE Pocket Tool (Sports)
I bought this for my sons Dof E expeditions and he was really impressed with it. He was the only one one with a penknife and was called upon to use it several times. My 2 have their own penknives, but as he wasn't 18, the rounded blade meant that he could carry this without adult supervision and his team leader passed it without any qualms. I am buying another, this year, for son no. 2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sea Scout recipient delighted, 10 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VICTORINOX DofE Pocket Tool (Sports)
purchased for a 14 year old sea scout - she's anxious to go on another competitive camp and use it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars As expected, a well made tool, 1 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VICTORINOX DofE Pocket Tool (Sports)
This was bought for my grandson when he was starting his DOE award recently. He was very pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Victorinox Swiss Army D of E Pocket Tool
24.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews