Customer Reviews


150 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (20)
2 star:
 (19)
1 star:
 (37)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


40 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't watch it on a plane
13 hr flight from Shanghai to Heathrow, I thought I'd choose Bruno from the menu of films to watch on my personal screen. Trouble is when it started there was plenty of Willies and "bottom action" and I was looking sideways at the elderly gentleman on my right to make sure he wasn't looking at my screen. It's not smomething you'd want to watch with your parents or any...
Published on 10 Nov. 2009 by R. Lovegrove

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Maybe too heavy going for a fun movie.
I bought this movie after watching BORAT, I thought it would be a funny film and something to just kick back and enjoy, however I found that it was a little too much of a mild porn movie. The humour was there but it really was a borderline movie.perhaps if more had been left to the imagination it would have been great, but the naked body bits just killed it.
Published on 20 Dec. 2012 by Mr. D. Ryan


‹ Previous | 112 13 14 15 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful, 13 Dec. 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bruno [DVD] (DVD)
After finding Borat funny, I kinda thought Bruno would be too - How wrong can you be, he offended just about everyone and it wasnt even a good film, it wasnt so much shocking as just plain disgusting! I would avoid this at all costs, I will never watch it again and will also be very wary of any other films Sacha brings out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars HORRID!, 20 May 2012
This review is from: Bruno [DVD] (DVD)
I Loved Borat such an funny film and then Bruno came along ....... A perverted foul load of crap!

dont bother buying this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DVD, 25 Nov. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bruno [DVD] (DVD)
A perfect Amazon transaction. Thanks. My daughter wanted to give this DVD as a gift for a work colleague who was leaving. Left to the last minute the fast delivery was important..which it was! Thanks. A1
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's really great movie when you watch it as a social experiment, 23 Jan. 2010
By 
P. M. "Blebla" (Lisów(PL)/Wigan(UK)) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Bruno [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this DVD because I loved Borat. However... When watched it the first time I was kind of shocked and disgusted - Bruno dancing with strings on, irritating homosexual moves, kissing another man (turning my head away because I felt sick), but... When finished this movie I said to myself - Sasha Baron Cohen is GENIUS!!! Then I realized - don't watch this movie as any other one - this isn't about this - everything is about so call SOCIAL EXPERIMENT. Next day I watched this movie again, but this time I focused on peoples reaction - and that's it! All the fun with Bruno is peoples reaction, when they see somebody like him either in USA or Israel, either on the catwalk or on the TV show with black baby - that was amazing! Personally - I wouldn't recommend Bruno to anyone, who doesn't have sense of humor, but if you enjoy sophisticated kind of You Have Been Framed then go for it!
Why 4 stars? If this movie was just about another homosexual guy probably I wouldn't buy it or even if I'd rate it 0, null, crap, etc. But since I enjoyed watching how people came in interaction with such an individual case then I rate it 4 stars (would be 5 if not some scenes)...
So, once again - do you like You Have Been Framed in really weird way? Buy it! You don't have a sense of humor? Avoid it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disgusting, pornographic, offensive rubbish, 3 April 2010
By 
Joseph Attard "Astrid" (Malta) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I regret every cent I spent for this absolute idiotic, disgusting film that tries to amuse with countless scenes of homosexual practices. I cannot understand what people liked in this film. It is only vulgar and without any sense at all, even the Austrian accent of Bruno and Lutz is everything else but Austrian, it looks as if the Director of this film couldn`t have bothered less to have them pronounce the words in German. And the icing of the cake was the scene where the adopted black baby joins in a group of homosexuals in a whirlpool in a more than obvious scene. This should definitely have been censured, as paedophiles shouldn`t be encouraged even more by such LEGAL scenes.
If I could have, I would have rated it minus 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible!!!!, 5 Jan. 2010
This review is from: Bruno [DVD] (DVD)
This is an absolutly terrible show, such a dissapointment compared to how good Borat and even Ali G were. My advice is to go to youtube and watch the advert as all the funny bits in the show are shown there. 1 Star is being very generous.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I rather the trailler..., 17 Feb. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bruno [DVD] (DVD)
It's almost good, but is just fine. Probably a bad directed movie, because the situations are brilliant! Not Sasha fault...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The afterbirth from Borat, 30 Dec. 2009
By 
R. Fabian "Robert Fabian" (Paignton, Devon) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bruno [DVD] (DVD)
Imagine a gorgeous baby being produced and calling it Borat. Then imagine someone having a laugh by giving a name to the Afterbirth. Well that film is Bruno.

When you are at the cutting edge of comedy like Cohen, unfortunately some material just dosen't work. This is that work.

Be warned, don't assume that because you liked Ali G and Borat that you will like this .. most will not.

Watch Da Ali g Show - Da Compleet First Seazon [ widescreen ]

or Borat: Cultural Learnings Of America For Make Benefit Glorious Nation of Kazakhstan [2006]

Avoid this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars vassup, 11 Nov. 2009
This review is from: Bruno [DVD] (DVD)
This is one of the funnest sacha baron cohen movies Ive seen. I went to see this at the cinema with my friends and i was the only one who was laughing but they don,t like any of sacha baron cohen movies anyway. but if you liked borat you will like this even better. VASSEVER... when bruno gets fried from his job as a host off a fashion show
funky time he goes around the would to try and find fame. he joins the american army, goes camping with some red necks, goes to swingers parties, and also goes on a talk show with a black baby. really good film shocking, crude but very funny. VASSEVER...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good film, 12 Aug. 2009
By 
sean paul mccann "mccanns23" (ireland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Bruno [DVD] (DVD)
bruno is a funny film but it is very shocking in parts,a mixture of hilarity and oh my god moments litter this film,along with the odd sombre moment that slows it down.
Bruno is a crazy character,a camp lad that wants to make it big,he has no shame and isnt afraid to put himself in dangerous situations,partly scripted and certainly part left to whatever may come,this is a good show,maybe not as good as borat though.
This is undoubtedly funny,crude as sin and madcap to boot,worth a look for sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 112 13 14 15 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bruno [DVD]
Bruno [DVD] by Sacha Baron Cohen (DVD - 2009)
£2.38
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews