Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars10
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 December 2010
I bought these tapes for my grandson with memories of the pleasure we had derived from the originals when his father was small. Imagine my disgust to find the garden has had a 'makeover'. Little Weed' has turned into a PC prissy school teacher - not a single phrase urchin-like figure as she used to be. Bill and Ben are just too 'pollished' and the whole thing has a 'Disneyfied' feel to it. I much preferred the (albeit simple)style of the originals. Luckily the delightful Oliver Postgate Bagpuss and The Clangers are still untouched and in their original glory. Long may they remain so!
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2010
There are actually 2 discs (which makes it a better purchase than I thought!) and it took more than the standard 5 days to be delivered. Other than than- it does exactly what it says on the box (set) by keeping little people entertained.
:-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2013
My children used to love this when they were small the eldest of which is now 49 years old, I was telling my 5 year old grandaughter about Bill and Ben and decided to try on Amazon if it was available for her she absolutely loves it!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2013
I bought this for my grandchildren. It arrived very quickly and packaging was sensible and not difficult to open. The dvds have been watched several times already. Very entertaining. Thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2013
Great to be reminded of a long time ago children's TV programme. I really enjoyed it although doubt if the original was in colour.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2011
I was very pleased with this dvd as I did not realize it was a double disc pack. Excellent value for money, highly recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2013
As it says on the title! Go for Black and White ... My fault though for ignorance! Colour isn't everything!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2014
Received in good time. I tem as expected. Satisfied.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2015
my grandson loves it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2014
Xxxxxxxxxx
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse