Customer Reviews


68 Reviews
5 star:
 (45)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


35 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant
I bought this calculator for my A levels. It's incredibly useful, especially in C2 and C3, and helped me tremendously. I used it mainly for drawing graphs and checking my answers for differentiation/integration questions. It also allows you to solve equations in seconds saving valuable time in exams.

The only problem is that it has the old style display...
Published on 18 Jun 2011 by kpsolutions

versus
12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Do not believe the reviews!
It is not easy to update the operating system on this calculator, contrary to the impression given in other reviews. This is important because, as stated elsewhere, as supplied the FX 9750GII does not give exact results. This means, for example, that if an answer is 1/3, the calculator shows the approximate decimal value 0.3333333333 rather than the fraction. For many...
Published 13 months ago by Chestnut worm


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 25 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio Graphics Calculator FX-9750GII (Office Product)
This calculator was very useful during my GCSE Mathematics exams and will without a doubt be useful for A Level Maths in September. The product is a little pricey and the menus take time to get used to especially if you are used to the Casio 85ES and therefore it may seem quite confusing at first. However, after some practice and reading through the booklet, the product is bound to aid you in your exams.

Pros:
> Handles very complex calculations with ease
> Has very good battery life
> Is easy to use once you get the feel for it

Cons:
> Quite heavy
> A little expensive
> Takes some getting used to
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must have for mathematicians, 18 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio Graphics Calculator FX-9750GII (Office Product)
I helped my friend to buy this and now she always have this calculator in her pencil case now.
She said it is particularly useful for FP and M modules (we were doing OCR )
I don't have one since I don't do further maths so a recommendation for Further Mathematicians (?)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars marvellous calculator, 23 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio Graphics Calculator FX-9750GII (Office Product)
this product was ordered for my 17 year old son going though his A-levels. He finds it an absolute must when it comes to solving his maths problems; seems to be more suitable for the purpose than the TEXAS calculator he had before which was much more expensive to buy. Matvellous product. Again, many thanks for the prompt delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 6 Mar 2012
This review is from: Casio Graphics Calculator FX-9750GII (Office Product)
This calculator had a better price than any I could find anywhere else, packaging was fine as I had order other items with it, came 5 days earlier than expected! Excellent service!
Calculator came in packaging, with batteries, this will surely help me with my A-Levels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Nice but could do better, 2 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio Graphics Calculator FX-9750GII (Office Product)
It IS a graphics calculator, but the input mode is quite poor I would say: the fraction button is quite annoying to use and since I use it quite a lot, it annoys me to put everything in brackets for the equation to be perfect.

For those asking: NO, you cannot play games on it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Graphics calculator, 5 Nov 2010
This review is from: Casio Graphics Calculator FX-9750GII (Office Product)
This item is very good for all mathematical needs for A-levels and beyond, it is worth the money if your son/daughter is doing maths with mechanics or statistics and especially further maths.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars cheaper elsewhere, 2 Feb 2011
This review is from: Casio Graphics Calculator FX-9750GII (Office Product)
i found it cheaper in WHsmiths. would highly recommend going there instead. great calculator though and definitely worth getting for A/AS maths students
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice to use!, 15 Nov 2010
By 
A. Kemp "Science Minded" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Casio Graphics Calculator FX-9750GII (Office Product)
I bought this to help me with my particle physics degree and its perfect, easy to use, albeit worth reading the instructions on things which you're unsure of where to input certain graph data but apart from that its great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a-level must, 11 Jun 2014
By 
M. P. Haworth (Warrington England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio Graphics Calculator FX-9750GII (Office Product)
A gift for my grandson.He is delighted with it.He has found it very helpful with his further maths exam.A good buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great calc, 6 Feb 2012
Top quality graphic scientific calculator, does everything you require of it.Arrived nice and quick. Best price I could find. Good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Casio Graphics Calculator FX-9750GII
£54.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews