Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Dusty but good product
Never used Reflex before but wanted some Casien to use last thing before bed so i thought i would give it a try. The Banana flavour is subtle and not overly sweet like other proteins ive tried. The protein power is super fine and the next of the tub is narrow so you tend to get the powder all over your fingers.

the product itself seems to be good, no bad...
Published on 25 Nov 2011 by Smiffyuk

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Tastes horrible
Keeps you full for longer that's for sure, but tastes horrible. I've tried it with water and then tried skimmed milk and then tried soya milk and then unsweetened almond milk, and with all of them it tastes horrid. I take it before bed so keeps me full as I workout in the morning on an empty stomach whilst intermittent fasting (thanks Hodge Twins), but seriously this...
Published 13 months ago by Dooda


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Dusty but good product, 25 Nov 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reflex Nutrition - Micellar Casein - 909gm - Banana (Personal Care)
Never used Reflex before but wanted some Casien to use last thing before bed so i thought i would give it a try. The Banana flavour is subtle and not overly sweet like other proteins ive tried. The protein power is super fine and the next of the tub is narrow so you tend to get the powder all over your fingers.

the product itself seems to be good, no bad stomachs and no bloatedness so its working for me. Im using this alongside a good diet and also some maximuscle products and its going well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good casein protein., 24 Aug 2011
This review is from: Reflex Nutrition - Micellar Casein - 909gm - Banana (Personal Care)
This product certainly does the job. Its a good night time alternative to whey powder and I have found I use it almost every night. It does comes with a oddly small scoop which i replaced with a large table spoon to speed things up.

The taste is OK, nothing special. Certainly much better than most casein based proteins but not the best and that is why I gave it 4/5.

The price is extremely good for this type of product and if you are looking for casein protein, you should look no further.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Tastes horrible, 12 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Keeps you full for longer that's for sure, but tastes horrible. I've tried it with water and then tried skimmed milk and then tried soya milk and then unsweetened almond milk, and with all of them it tastes horrid. I take it before bed so keeps me full as I workout in the morning on an empty stomach whilst intermittent fasting (thanks Hodge Twins), but seriously this isn't the most pleasant tasting supplement. I prefer taking the ON Whey Protein, that tastes lovely just like milkshake!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yummy powder, 15 Aug 2011
Good price for this product. The strawberry taste is not as strong as I expected but nonetheless it is really nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not my favorite, 11 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The drink is very thick, foamy and made me feel bloated and sick. I don't know whether all Casein protein are the same. Personally I don't recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tasty stuff, 3 July 2011
This review is from: Reflex Nutrition - Micellar Casein - 909gm - Banana (Personal Care)
Certainly a different taste to my usual whey protein, this is still very tasty. Will certainly buy it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Banana Tastes Good, 29 May 2011
This review is from: Reflex Nutrition - Micellar Casein - 909gm - Banana (Personal Care)
This tastes real good. The first time I have used reflex and it is chaper than ON products, but I have ordered that too just to see which is the best. Packaging good and got delivered far quicker than the other product off ebay. The taste of this is very pleasing and I am happy just wish I could get some economy casein from somewhere and it was not so expensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Great Product; AWFUL Taste, 23 Jan 2012
This review is from: Reflex Nutrition - Micellar Casein - 909gm - Banana (Personal Care)
At the end of the day, taste is a decidedly subjective quality. There are no two people in the world who experience a curry or a caramel in the same way. Its in this vein that left this buyer wondering what he was thinking with opting for the 'Banana' option.

Remembering that it was due to an at-the-time price discount, I would sincerely offer to dig deeper into that pocket (akin to being at the gym) and spend more on something more mainstream. I nearly gag each time I drink this. And that's a big-ticket mistake!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great seller, 1 May 2012
Came the very next daywith the post yet to see the real quality of the reflex casein because its only been a few days now but it does seem to be a verry clever product from a well respected manufacturer. The reason i have rated this five stars is not realy anything to do with the product but more the seller. after buying this off amazon i decided to check out echo supplements website and was verry impressed with prices, deals, and lots of great reviews that are happy with echo's range of products and very quick service.
i would strongly advise having a look on there to find their deals for yourself.
I know were im shopping for my supplements from now on!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Reflex Nutrition - Micellar Casein - 909gm - Banana
26.81
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews