Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars18
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 September 2011
Having used the tent on my holiday recently, I can inform prospective buyers to AVOID this product. The tent poles snapped in a moderate breeze and the whole thing is a useless waste of money. Try something else! I've written to Wilton Bradley to see if they can send a replacement (hopefully superior) pole, still not heard anything... but i'll update this review if they can sort it out? They did!
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2009
A good little shelter but too expensive on Amazon. Bought it last week and paid @£20 (inc express delivery) found it in a beach shop for £10.99. This is ideal for most conditions West Wittering beach in a May storm is not the best place to test it, it fell to bits in 10minutes! Ideal for calm windless days
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2015
Haven't tried on the beach yet but put up in the garden, it's a nice size for 2 adults but not with deck chairs, we think it would be fine with those short legged beach chairs. A big bonus is the front being able to be zipped up if you both decide to go for a dip in the sea, all your belongings can be kept out of sight of onlookers.a good product at a very reasonable price.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2012
We have just received the Beach Tent shelter. We brough one when our daughter was little, we are still using the same one for our Grand-daughter and realised this year we could see thru it. This one is lighter in weight, bigger and has a sheet in front of the tent area, most importantly it is UPF50, which out here in Spain is important. We are pleased with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2015
Bought to go on holiday in Norfolk with family. Knowing it is a windy coast and having grandchildren 3 and under 1 it is perfect for popping the in and keeping them warm and out of wind. Also perfect for keeping them out of sun, we did get a bit! Big enough for rest of us at squeeze. Showerproof but wouldn't use in prolonged rain.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2014
This item was advertised as 50 UPF but noticed after assembling the tent that it was only 40 UPF. I specifically purchased this due to the higher UPF. I contacted the seller who advised they have since corrected the advertised UPF but that doesn't help me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2015
This was an ideal purchase for our holiday and would recommend as it was very easy to assemble and take down
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2015
Good item love usevit on the beach ordered a black one and a blue one turned up but still good to have
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2015
Great item. Once open is really big. Folds into a small comfortable to carry package.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2014
Does the job but not very well made. Has a few holes in it already
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)