Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars20
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 May 2014
What fun for all Primary school children to observe and experience this science activity .

I have used this item / toy for quite some years , now and ( it ) never fails to excite young children !!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2013
I just wish I didn't keep leaving them in people houses when the party is finished. It Steve Spangler is a millionaire, he should be thanking me.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2013
Used for demo in special school. Abilty to allow students to pull the trigger greatly enhanced experience- otherwise would have been fiddly to drop all mentos in at once. Also the visual impact of having the mints sitting on top of the bottle waiting to drop was great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2014
Bought as a supplimentary birthday present (i.e. not the main one) just for kicks. If it works like it does on Youtube we'll have fun with it.
Very pleased with the seller. Arrived literally next day not expecting it at all and exactly as decribed. Many thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2014
A silly gadget but so much fun. Bought this for an activity at school, have used it since with cubs, for the kids at a BBQ and even bought one for a friends teenage son. It works well and if you give it a wash it can be used again and again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2013
Alot of fun, with my 2 kids. They really enjoyed this - as well as eating the mentos. You have to buy the mentos yourself, if you're in the UK. You also need to buy a 2 litre bottle of pop - but the cheapest supermarket brands work fine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2014
An excellent product - creates a great effect and very simple to use (helps keep you clean if you tie string to the trigger!)
Only issue is that newer versions exist with different nozzles to fit and that include a tube of mentos.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2015
Be warned. This product will really fire that coke fountain high in the air. I wouldn't use it indoors but great for the garden or park.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2013
Ok have purchased mints and 2ltr pop. Boxing it up for Christmas, present for grandchild, will enjoy it on Christmas day
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2013
Great but messy fun.... You can get bottles of one for 17p so that is quite cheap... The menthol less so though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)