Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An Excellent Concert, 27 Jun. 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eric Bogle - Live At Stonyfell Winery [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
The Eric Bogle "Live @ Stonyfell Winery" DVD is exceptionally good. Two hours of Eric with a band and most of his best songs. Like the current tour, it's balanced heavily towards the poignant and a bit light on the comedy ones. Both of Eric's iconic anti-war songs "And The Band Played Waltzing Matilda" and "No Man's Land" are included. The DVD is actually a Region-free "flipper", one side being PAL, the other side the same concert in NTSC. With Eric planning on ceasing to tour outside Australasia in the near future, the DVD is a great "final" performance to leave with those fans that are going to see him sing in person much less often. There is a 10 minute "extra" interview with Eric and his stage partner of 30 years John Munro too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Eric and John at their best, 19 July 2009
By 
Mr. Philip Eckett (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eric Bogle - Live At Stonyfell Winery [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
Having just seen Eric Bogle and John Munro at my local folk club, almost certainly for the last time, (they won't be touring the UK again), I really wanted a visual record of these guys at their best. This DVD is just that. With Eric's singing and writing and John's superb guitar, this is the souvenir I wanted. If you can get to see them on this tour, do it, and buy the DVD as a reminder. If you can't get to see them, buy the DVD anyway - you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Eric and John Brilliant, 5 Aug. 2009
This review is from: Eric Bogle - Live At Stonyfell Winery [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
Having had the honour of seeing Eric and John in Kent recently they are pure gold when performing I purchased this DVD at the gig and having waited for the euphoria of meeting these two and haveing my photograph taking with them,even shared a smoke outs with Eric he is so friendly.
The DVD is brilliant and I do not use this word lightly its not been spoilt by over production with layers of this and that.its Eric and John who have a band behind them all the songs you would have heard and love are here ,well a good selection and it was worth every penny.It is Eric Bogle and John Munro doing what they are world famous for....
I would not part with mine for all the tea in china.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's Been A Long Time Coming, 11 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eric Bogle - Live At Stonyfell Winery [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
Eric Bogle has been around for years and years. Your classic "Social Commentator". I seem to remember reading that Eric being an Accountant by trade has always shied away from DVD's because of the cost/return of investment. Such a shame that there are not 6 DVD's to buy rather than one. This is a well put together set, with, as usual Eric's poignant lyrics and his usual backing of John Munro, Emma Luker and Pete Tichener. This DVD is listed by Amazon as Region 2 only when it is in fact it is region 0, this surely must have impacted on sales outside of Europe. If you like Eric Bogle's songs then this is a superb way to enjoy them.
Highly Recommended you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ginormously (scuse pun billy) ENJOYABLE, 16 Mar. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eric Bogle - Live At Stonyfell Winery [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
THE MASTER SONGWRITER.HEARD HIS SONGS BY RONNIE DREW SHANE+POGUES FUREYS ETC(YES IM IRISH WITH SCOTS AFFINITY).WAS IN AUS +TAS IN DEC 2010,BROTHER IN LAW CONN O NEILL WAS AT PREV CONCERT-RAVED,GOOD ENOUGH FOR ME.HE MET &TALKED WITH ERIC.WOULD LOVE TO SEE HIM LIVE.I LIVE IN SOTH AFRICA,HOWS ABOUT IT ERIC +JOHN MUNROE? MY FAV,AND NOW IM EASY-R.I.P.R. DREW.Eric Bogle - Live At Stonyfell Winery [DVD] [2009]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb!!!, 19 Aug. 2009
This review is from: Eric Bogle - Live At Stonyfell Winery [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
Having played and played Eric's music for many years this was the first time I got to see him and John live, in fact I also caught them at a second concert. Bought this DVD at the gig from John who was selling them at the interval. The DVD is superb quality and a perfect reminder in the years to come of the talent of Eric and John. Don't miss this DVD it is pure magic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A WORDSMITH OF EXCELLENCE, 18 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eric Bogle - Live At Stonyfell Winery [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
MANY ARTISTS HAVE USED ERICS MUSIC. HE IN MY OPINION IS
THE MAN WHO CAN REALLY DO JUSTICE TO ALL OF HIS MANY RECORDINGS.
THIS DVD IS AN EXCELLANT BUY, AND I HAVE LISTENED TO IT MANY TIMES.
HIS BACKING GROUP, ARE AN EXCELLENT GROUP OF MUSICIANS. MENTIONING
ONE. JOHN MUNRO WHO GIVES ERIC SUPERB BACKING ON THE GUITAR, AND
ACCOMPANY ON VOCALS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The dvd is superbly produced and the sound excellent. Eric Bogle is superb and is very well ..., 21 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eric Bogle - Live At Stonyfell Winery [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
Arrived promptly and securely packaged,small enough to be posted through the letter box.The dvd is superbly produced and the sound excellent.Eric Bogle is superb and is very well backed.A very high quality performance of some memorable and emotive songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Typical Bogle, 17 April 2012
By 
Mr. J. D. Jones (Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eric Bogle - Live At Stonyfell Winery [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
I ENJOYED THIS DVD AS IT WAS TYPICAL OF ERIC BOGLE'S WORK. HIS BAND WAS GREAT AND HARMONIES JUST RIGHT. THE ATMOSPHERE AT THE CONCERT WAS GREAT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 14 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eric Bogle - Live At Stonyfell Winery [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
Really enjoyable DVD. Now that Eric & John have stopped touring in Europe, this is the next best thing to seeing them live, highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Eric Bogle - Live At Stonyfell Winery [DVD] [2009]
£14.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews