Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Still Beating
Although the programme has itself been officially "rested" it still lives on through the music of the era and the various compilation CDs that are available. The tracks here are all the original versions and as a package this is excellent value for money.

The only thing that lets it down, as with most sixties re-issues, is that it is not in mono. The 45 rpm...
Published on 24 Feb 2010 by flynn43

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Heartbeat CD
Not quite as good as some of the others I have brought but will play it in the car mostly
Published 18 months ago by Mr B W Rimmer as i


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Still Beating, 24 Feb 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Although the programme has itself been officially "rested" it still lives on through the music of the era and the various compilation CDs that are available. The tracks here are all the original versions and as a package this is excellent value for money.

The only thing that lets it down, as with most sixties re-issues, is that it is not in mono. The 45 rpm versions of these songs have much more of a natural "warmth" to them.

Never-the-less if you're looking for a sixties musical snapshot that won't break the Bank this must be for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Ballad from the 1960s, 10 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heartbeat Greatest Love Songs - 60 Classic Ballads from the 1960s (MP3 Download)
Top songs on here from the 1960's I got the MP3 version, good for walking and running along too or even dance too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Heartbeat - Greatest Love Songs, 19 Mar 2014
By 
Mr. Beaumont - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As a fan of Heartbeat I am really loving these CD's, It is totally pot luck when buying them as Amazon does not post the track listings on sometimes. But this one it does, Plus you get the MP3 album too so I knew what was on the CD.

And this really is one of the better Heartbeat CD's on sale so am very very pleased :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Heartbeat CD, 18 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not quite as good as some of the others I have brought but will play it in the car mostly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A trip down memory lane!, 28 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This CD was purchased for my mum as a Christmas present, a mega fan of Heartbeat! She absolutely loved it and is constantly listening to it in the car. One of the things she loves about the show is hearing music from her youth and being able to reminisce so this went down a treat. Highly recommend for Heartbeat fans!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars present, 15 Dec 2012
By 
Da burrell - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
bought this as a present but i like the music so i hope the person i bought it for will enjoy it??
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heartbeat Greatest Love Songs - 60 Classic Ballads from the 1960s (MP3 Download)
Happy memories
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews