Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 November 2012
I bought this as I wanted to test my daughter's urine because she had a history of long tern UTI and she was having symptoms again. Just for the main purpose of a quick check for presence of white blood cells and red blood cells. I was surprised that every time I checked, the reading for presence of red blood cells were always positive, near the maximum (where you see spots). In can't be because my daughter had urine microscopy which showed negative results for presence of blood. I also had to have her urine checked after a week just to confirm... and the urine microscopy was still negative but the readings from the strips were the same. I checked my own just for the hell of it, and guess what... it also showed my urine having red blood cells... I can't trust these strips....
0Comment| 49 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2013
As I have cystitis symptoms all the time that can not be explained it is reasuring to use these strips to know whether or not I need to take action. Very easy to use and interpret. Make sure you close the canister immediately and securely or the little strips all go weird colours. Only took an hour for them to be ruined. It does warn you about this on the instructions so my own fault.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2013
They say a little knowledge is dangerous, I dispute this. With the information now readily available on the internet a person with reasonable intelligence can be fore armed BEFORE they go to the doctor! As a novice these sticks may have saved my life!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2011
It was showing totally different results to the strips used by my midwife and the hospital ones so I really do not know what to think about these...
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2014
Very accurate but the leaflet is not simple to understand at all. These are best for professional use who now what all the separate tests means.
Good quality, but would the everyday person use all 200 within the expiry date?
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2013
Bought to check for kidney infections , a bit difficult to read and understand.
Accurate had kidney infection picked it up and doctor confirmed
Does what it says, more for medical staff
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2015
Excellent product. I used these daily in my line of work so decided to buy some for at home. I use these now to detect if my dad has an infection as I care for him. Saves me a lot of time wasted going to doctors. I now simple contact gp with results if positive
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2011
Dispatched really fast & exactly what I wanted. I used them to test my mums cats urine to put her mind at rest that there was nothing wrong with her. Really handy to have in the cupboard, if we are unsure if we need to visit the vets because the cat is urinating or drinking more or less we test her urine straight away to save wasting valuable days if she is really poorly.
33 comments| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2014
Exactly what I wanted seen at my doctor's surgery as my partner gets a lot of urinary infections and doctor showed me what to order so I can check properly when I think he has an infection so as to start reserve antibiotics I keep at home sooner rather than later
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2013
Great bit of kit easy ti understand very clear and accurate reading so thank you very much great value for money.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)