Customer Reviews


127 Reviews
5 star:
 (89)
4 star:
 (30)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Big Time Electronic Timer
An easy-to-use timer useful for anything where timing is critical and other timers just don't run for long enough, are too quiet, or just too complicated to use.

The magnet attaches it to any metal surface and the numbers are easy to read.
Published on 14 Nov. 2010 by Luke

versus
22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Some excellent features but let down by others
Great timer that does everything it needs to and more! Those people who complain they can't hear it must be going deaf because I would quite like to be able to turn the volume down (especially when setting it as it beeps every time you press a button). Four timers is more than enough and a great facility and the added bonus of it counting back up when it reaches time-up...
Published on 11 Jan. 2012 by S. Wilson


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Big Time Electronic Timer, 14 Nov. 2010
This review is from: Kitchen/Cooking/Bedroom/Sport Countdown Timer (Hours, Minutes and Seconds) - light easy to use timer with magnet, big digits, alarm and 4 timers that can be preset to different times without the need to reset (Kitchen & Home)
An easy-to-use timer useful for anything where timing is critical and other timers just don't run for long enough, are too quiet, or just too complicated to use.

The magnet attaches it to any metal surface and the numbers are easy to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bowls Club Timer, 3 Sept. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen/Cooking/Bedroom/Sport Countdown Timer (Hours, Minutes and Seconds) - light easy to use timer with magnet, big digits, alarm and 4 timers that can be preset to different times without the need to reset (Kitchen & Home)
Although a domestic timer, this type has been used for timing bowling rink control purposes. A superb timer for both domestic and sporting purposes and have no hesitation in recommending it.

Also credit to Amazon for the prompt delivery and ongoing delivery updates.

Well done to all.

John Patching
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent timer, 28 Feb. 2011
This review is from: Kitchen/Cooking/Bedroom/Sport Countdown Timer (Hours, Minutes and Seconds) - light easy to use timer with magnet, big digits, alarm and 4 timers that can be preset to different times without the need to reset (Kitchen & Home)
Got fed up with "simple" clockwork timers as they mainly seem poorly made - prone to not ringing or breaking.

This timer is great:
Very easy to use
Large clear display
Loud ring so can be heard all over the house
Can be set for up to 20 hours
The last minute counts down by seconds
Powerful magnet on back so wont fall off even if attached to something like a fridge door
Shallow clip on back suitable for attaching the timer to something thin (an apron etc)
Long battery life - replacement is a cheap and readily available AA

The only slight downside is you want to fix the timer vertically, you will need something metallic in a convenient situation that you can clamp it on (ideally at eye level). This is not always available, so as an alternative, a mount, such as a small metal plate with a sticky back for gluing to the wall would have been useful. Still, that's a very minor criticism.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bought because I couldn't get a Salter, 20 Nov. 2011
By 
Mick (East Midlands, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen/Cooking/Bedroom/Sport Countdown Timer (Hours, Minutes and Seconds) - light easy to use timer with magnet, big digits, alarm and 4 timers that can be preset to different times without the need to reset (Kitchen & Home)
I purchased this timer because I wanted another Salter 4 timer kitchen timer like the one I bought a year ago, but I couldn't get the model I wanted as Salter no longer make it and the substitute has been reviewed on Amazon as being poor quality. My old one isn't broke, it still works fine, but I needed an electronic timer to monitor my HGV driving hours. After a search around and reading other reviews of the model here, this is the one I chose. When I first put the battery in, the beeper shrieked continously and the LCD display seemed to be stuck with part of it flickering on and off. I thought I'd got a faulty one and took the battery out and put it back to try again. This time after a short beeper shriek it went normal and I was able to set it up. It works in exactly the same way as my previous Salter model, in fact I think some of the electronics might be common to both as the tone of the beeper is exactly the same, but this timer has more volume than the Salter. It seems to work fine, the display and physical size of the timer is a bit bigger than the Salter, in some ways it perhaps looks a little bit cheaper (brighter white plastic, red buttons instead of the blues and greys of my other model) and the magnet on the back is not as strong, which means I'm going to keep this one for the kitchen and use my old Salter in the truck, magetised to the door frame. However the quality looks perfectly adequate for household use for which the timer was intended, and it doesn't look like it is going to fall to pieces. The multiple timers are great it you start cooking things with slightly different finishing times, and this one is pretty easy to understand and use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


41 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent timer., 4 Jan. 2011
This review is from: Kitchen/Cooking/Bedroom/Sport Countdown Timer (Hours, Minutes and Seconds) - light easy to use timer with magnet, big digits, alarm and 4 timers that can be preset to different times without the need to reset (Kitchen & Home)
I have 3 of these already!

Practically the only timer that can be set for more than 1 hour. Very necessary if you cook on an Aga, as we do.
(I can only assume that modern cookers of other types have in-built timers.)

This model is very robust, reliable, clear and easy to operate - in fact, foolproof. I also like the fact that the display is large. It can be set for up to 20 hours. Has magnet that can be attached to kitchen equipment, or clip back that can be attached to belt. Decent price, and very quick delivery.

The sound is satisfactorily very loud. I use one in my bedroom as a backup to an alarm clock, being paranoid that one day it won't go off, and I will miss something important like a flight! (This should be a warning to mobile phone users, as i-phone systems failed over the New Year, and thousands were late for work/appointments/missed flights) Not my son however, as I gave him one for Christmas, so that he stops keeping his i-phone by the bed.

It is also useful to wake me up if I have a sneaky nap!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great timer, 10 July 2011
By 
David Peter (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen/Cooking/Bedroom/Sport Countdown Timer (Hours, Minutes and Seconds) - light easy to use timer with magnet, big digits, alarm and 4 timers that can be preset to different times without the need to reset (Kitchen & Home)
This is a great timer, easy to use and becuse it includes Hours, Minutes, Seconds you can use it for timing nearly anything (cooking a full roast or simply boiling an egg). The magnet works fine and has stayed on our fridge door without dropping off or sliding down (like our last one did). Buy it, it works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the little timer with the big noise, 26 May 2011
This review is from: Kitchen/Cooking/Bedroom/Sport Countdown Timer (Hours, Minutes and Seconds) - light easy to use timer with magnet, big digits, alarm and 4 timers that can be preset to different times without the need to reset (Kitchen & Home)
excelle
nt product can be heard all over the house
great to have a timer that does more than 59mins
simple to operate, seems robust enough for everyday wear and tear
big easy to read dial is bonus
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great timer, 14 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen/Cooking/Bedroom/Sport Countdown Timer (Hours, Minutes and Seconds) - light easy to use timer with magnet, big digits, alarm and 4 timers that can be preset to different times without the need to reset (Kitchen & Home)
I ordered this to replace a standard kitchen timer. The fact it has several timers is a real bonus, and when not in use it is a clock which again is a good point. The alarm is very loud, no danger of missing it when you aren't in the kitchen. All in all I'm very pleased and have only one complaint hence the four stars - it really could do with more substantial magnets - it only has two small magnetic strips on the back, and when you press the buttons whilst it is held on them, it feels as though it is very unstable and likely to fall off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Solid timer if not the most elegant, 8 Dec. 2011
This review is from: Kitchen/Cooking/Bedroom/Sport Countdown Timer (Hours, Minutes and Seconds) - light easy to use timer with magnet, big digits, alarm and 4 timers that can be preset to different times without the need to reset (Kitchen & Home)
The previous timer I bought from Amazon lasted only a few weeks before developing a temperamental streak and ultimately failing altogether. I was therefore looking for a replacement with higher standards of reliability.

This timer is certainly not going to win any awards for it's outward appearance being somewhat large and geometric, but it feels solid, has buttons that are responsive and all the functionality that I require.

Four separate timers is probably overkill but I'd rather have the option than not and it will probably prove useful for cooking Christmas lunch. The volume of the alarm is more than adequate and if you want a good all round timer without wishing to make a design statement then this is the timer for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well made 4 way timer., 5 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen/Cooking/Bedroom/Sport Countdown Timer (Hours, Minutes and Seconds) - light easy to use timer with magnet, big digits, alarm and 4 timers that can be preset to different times without the need to reset (Kitchen & Home)
This timer appears to be reasonably well made and functions well apart from a couple of annoyances. Firstly it could look a bit better. When my girlfriend saw it for the first time she wanted to send it straight back due to it being so ugly. Secondly, every time you press a button it makes a very annoying beeping sound (which is the same noise the timer makes when goes off). I have found that putting your finger over the small hole on the back makes this a little more bearable. Apart from these two points it does it's job quite well and for the price it's not bad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kitchen/Cooking/Bedroom/Sport Countdown Timer (Hours, Minutes and Seconds) - light easy to use timer with magnet, big digits, alarm and 4 timers that can be preset to different times without the need to reset
£9.56
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews