Customer Reviews


95 Reviews
5 star:
 (76)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


57 of 57 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Psychotherapy
This book is essential for anybody who feel that the original "The power of NOW" was too deep. It could be said that it is the perfect introduction to the magic of meditation, mental awareness, and self instructed psychotherapy. The book goes through the main themes of "The Power of NOW" without getting too deep, but into enough detail for the reader to have an...
Published on 3 Jun 2009 by The Flying Horse

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars SIMPLES
Nice simple book but for me it was just a repetition of the original Power of Now book which already has most of the exercises in it. Saying that, I do know people who prefer this version - horses for courses I think.
Published 11 months ago by wendy loudon


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

57 of 57 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Psychotherapy, 3 Jun 2009
This book is essential for anybody who feel that the original "The power of NOW" was too deep. It could be said that it is the perfect introduction to the magic of meditation, mental awareness, and self instructed psychotherapy. The book goes through the main themes of "The Power of NOW" without getting too deep, but into enough detail for the reader to have an understanding of how we are not our thought processes, which are a creation of a lifelong programming, resulting in what is called The Ego. After every paragraph the book indicates simple and practical mental exercises that will easily help you to regain control of your mind (subsequently your life) against the control of The Ego.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


70 of 71 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful book, 7 Dec 2005
By A Customer
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a wonderful book - I continue to read a page or so each morning (now read 10 times!) and it really changes one's consciousness for the day. It is a simpllified exposition of his 'The Power of Now' (read this too) and brings together so many of the ideas of Zen, Christianity and other beliefs into something that is incredibly practical and empowering. It's brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


63 of 65 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Practicing the Power of Now, 26 Jun 2008
By 
Tami Brady "Tami Brady: Transition-Empowermen... (Calgary, Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Practicing the Power of Now is a handy companion to Eckhart's wildly popular The Power of Now. Essentially, Practicing the Power of Now contains the same information as in the first book. However, I have to say that I prefer this format. The first book was written in a question answer format. These questions came from the author's students. He also included amalgamated questions that covered a variety of common queries. These question and answer sessions gradually took the reader from common perception through to an understanding of the illusions that we generally accept as real and the importance of the present moment.

Practicing the Power of Now is written in formalized chapters summarizing much of the material written that first book such as being and enlightenment; the origin of fear, entering the now, dissolving consciousness, etc. The best quotations, mediations, and exercises first previously presented are also included.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easily accessible transformative power!, 13 Sep 2007
By 
N Lyle "NJZ" (Surrey. UK.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This book is a stripped down version of The Power of Now, in more manageable chunks, if you like. It's easy to pick up if you have a spare moment. I would recommend buying this with The Power of Now as they compliment each other perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Life changing, 29 Aug 2009
By 
L. Hanna "L.H." (Nottingham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This book is great, good book for people to start with as well as practicing the points from the power of now. I highly recommend this book, the power of now and a new earth, Eckhart Tolle is very clear in his writing. If every one on our planet read these books the world would begin to heal a lot faster, peace.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Only Way, 26 Feb 2010
By 
Catherine Lambe (Lusk Co. Dublin) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I have been a very firm belever in Eckhart Tolle for many years. This book held no new surprises for me, what i wanted was a concise version of the very popular "The Power of Now". Having 5 of ET's books i find this for me is the quickest way of reminding me of what i need to do to bring me into the present moment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, cant wait to listen to it again, 25 Oct 2009
By 
These tapes are ideal for listening in the car or somewhere peaceful. it gives you plenty to think about and even good to use to meditate. It will open your soul and lift it up. Listened to it over and over and there is always ah ha moments.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 20 Aug 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very helpful summary of key points of the original book. I have got the cassette tape and listen to it every day - it is in handy chunks of text of between around one and three minutes duration - or I read a section of the book. So it keeps you on track and reminded of the wisdom of Eckhart Tolle. It never fades and is always helpful, each time I read it there is a new relevance or insight attainable. Well worth getting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars True Education, 29 Oct 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The books of Eckhart Tolle contain, in my opinion, all the 'knowing' we require. There is no doubt there is other material both ancient and contemporary that also attempts to give us the perfect answer to all of our problems. The Power of Now and A Perfect Earth should, in my opinion, be the main ingredient of all schools curriculums; starting at an infant level. Practising The Power of Now needs to be read, after reading the previously mentioned books. Want to find 'the truth' then first, in my opinion, buy A New Earth and go from there. Bought it !! Then, you are on your way. UPDATE Please see my review of The Direct Path: A User Guide
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars now is all we have, 1 April 2009
By 
quite simple really the Now ive read this book twice now and always find something new in it to inspire, there are some startling revelations in it yet so simple you nearly pass them by m the way to live is now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Practicing the Power of Now
6.64
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews