Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Peter Best: Crocodile Dundee Original Soundtrack
Peter Best's genius melodic fusion of traditional aboriginee sounds and vintage 1980's power music effectively conveys and encapsulates the epic nostalgic nature of this classic film. Ranging from hard hitting memorable tracks from the films opening score to its epic finishing.
Published on 21 Aug. 2005 by ian4321

versus
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Rather Disappointing
I remembered enjoying the music while watching the film and thought the soundtrack would be great, especially having read the other review. Unfortunately I was left somewhat disappointed. Althugh the music is atmospheric & enjoyable, the tracks are far too short, so you have only just got into one and then it changes to something else with a different feel and tempo,...
Published on 1 Jun. 2008 by Helen


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Peter Best: Crocodile Dundee Original Soundtrack, 21 Aug. 2005
Peter Best's genius melodic fusion of traditional aboriginee sounds and vintage 1980's power music effectively conveys and encapsulates the epic nostalgic nature of this classic film. Ranging from hard hitting memorable tracks from the films opening score to its epic finishing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Would recommend, 10 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for my dad who has been trying to find the CD for some time due to loosing his copy. Delivery was fast and item arrived sealed and in tip top condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 12 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I just love this cd. the underlying music, Wild Child, during the movie is something I turn up really loud. I just love it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Crocodile man, 15 July 2012
This review is from: Crocodile Dundee (MP3 Download)
Good soundtrack, easy to download, price reasonable plays clear. Brings back memories of the film as you listen. Great deal
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Rather Disappointing, 1 Jun. 2008
I remembered enjoying the music while watching the film and thought the soundtrack would be great, especially having read the other review. Unfortunately I was left somewhat disappointed. Althugh the music is atmospheric & enjoyable, the tracks are far too short, so you have only just got into one and then it changes to something else with a different feel and tempo, making it an uneasy and unrewarding listen. I would have preferred fewer but longer-lasting tracks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as I had hoped for, 6 Sept. 2010
After watching films 1 and 2 i found the family all humming to the main theme tune of the music and thinking how relaxing this would be. How disappointing that the CD soundtrack only had 2 Min's in total of this tune. The second part of the CD is back in New York and the music sounds very dated. Not one if you wanted more of the Australian music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great! Thankyou
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 30 Oct. 2010
Father in law loves it, only got it for one track but he likes them all - Fab!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Crocodile Dundee
Crocodile Dundee by Original Soundtrack
Buy MP3 Album£6.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews