Customer Reviews


379 Reviews
5 star:
 (311)
4 star:
 (48)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DVI-D Monitors to Go!
These cables are just right for my dual screen set-up. I'm using them with a Xeon Mac Pro desktop and 2 LG E2442 monitors.
Tested them [cables, monitors & Mac] recently and they work very well together. The resolution of 1920 X 1080 was easily handled.

The cables are solidly constructed for the money and easy to attach and screw-in to the DVI ports on both...
Published on 27 Sept. 2012 by James C.

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fine for 1080p but doesn't handle 1440p
Cable quality if decent enough for the price, however it cant handle a resolution of 2560x1440, which is what I needed. Works fine for 1080p and would recommend if you are just using that resolution.
Published on 31 Aug. 2012 by Fergus


‹ Previous | 1 238 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DVI-D Monitors to Go!, 27 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CPO 2M DVI Cable, DVI-D 24+1 Pin Full Dual Link Monitor Lead - Black and Blue (Accessory)
These cables are just right for my dual screen set-up. I'm using them with a Xeon Mac Pro desktop and 2 LG E2442 monitors.
Tested them [cables, monitors & Mac] recently and they work very well together. The resolution of 1920 X 1080 was easily handled.

The cables are solidly constructed for the money and easy to attach and screw-in to the DVI ports on both the monitors and the Mac. This can be done easily by hand or, as the heads have a notch, a flathead screwdriver or coin [at a pinch].
The length is just right with the monitors and Mac on the same surface with a bit of slack on the cables, in my case an old fashioned desk with slide out keyboard and mouse shelf.
But they could easily accommodate the tower being on the ground/floor. For me, this would mean having to stoop to connect peripheral devices such as USB drives or Fire enabled devices. Thus - all on the desk top.

The seller, Computer Products Online, dispatched these rapidly enough and they arrived in decent packaging.

Overall I'm very happy with these cables and would recommend this product and seller. 5 *****
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High quality product, 13 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CPO 2M DVI Cable, DVI-D 24+1 Pin Full Dual Link Monitor Lead - Black and Blue (Accessory)
This is a high quality DVI-D Dual-Link cable and allows you to max out the resolution of your screen up to 2,560 × 1,600 @ 60 Hz (if you monitor supports WQXGA of course). The cable is of a good length and has a nice thick heavy duty feel about it. The connectors are blue which is a nice change from the usual beige or black. The picture quality is excellent. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What can I say?, 18 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CPO 2M DVI Cable, DVI-D 24+1 Pin Full Dual Link Monitor Lead - Black and Blue (Accessory)
Well I mean what can I say about a cable?
Overall quality of cable is great, good grip on the thumb screws, much less chunky than an old DVI cable I had yet it feels far more sturdy. I am now ordering a second to go with my other monitor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 3rd time buyer and still very happy., 6 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have now used this company 3 times for almost the same item (now a total of 3 DVI-D to DVI-D and 1 DVI to HDMI cables).
The cables themselves have a small branding on them (company name of CPO). Other then that they are like any other generic cable, They are stiff enough to feel well built and not cheap while still flexible enough to be pushed into tight places.
The locking screws are again well made, not so lose that they rattle or too long they they don't actually hold the connector in properly. Furthermore the grips are nice and long so even behind a hard to reach PC it is very easy to tighten these up (you can use a screwdriver too if wanted) unlike many other generic display cables.

Over all very pleased again with this product and if i need more cables will be coming back. Lastly the postage was fair and packing was padded enough for it to take a fair beating without issues (though as a cable don't see any issues anyway) and the cable itself is very neatly placed in a heat sealed plastic bag. Looks like they put allot of attention in how they present there product unlike many other company who seem to just "throw" it together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars First one was dodgy, but soon sorted!, 8 Mar. 2014
By 
Gavin (Cornwall, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CPO 2M DVI Cable, DVI-D 24+1 Pin Full Dual Link Monitor Lead - Black and Blue (Accessory)
Initially this review was headed "Don't buy this", and I wrote the following paragraph...

"I thought paying £6 for a lead would give a degree of confidence in its being properly made. I waited over a week, only to receive a lead which had a plug at one end with the pins misaligned. Despite careful perseverance couldn't plug it in, so completely useless."

UPDATE: CPO who supply this own-branded product were very quick to respond to my e-mail (and the above review!) so they they are very much on the ball. So much so that I had a fully-functioning replacement cable within one working day.

I have had quite a lot of poor experience with Amazon Marketplace sellers over the past 12 months with an increasing number of dodgy sellers (even some with, clearly, no intention of sending goods out at all).

But this product, and the seller, I have to say is everything you could hope for from Amazon; great! So the original one star for a non-working product becomes 4 stars, down from a perfect 5 only because of momentary disappointment!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job and looks good doing it, 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CPO 2M DVI Cable, DVI-D 24+1 Pin Full Dual Link Monitor Lead - Black and Blue (Accessory)
I wasn't that pleased when I first unboxed this lead to find that the golden moulding looked, well, cheap. A few surface imperfections and tiny misshapings made me initially think "I shouldn't have skimped out on this..."

Having since used and abused this thing, I can testify to the great quality of this product. Yes, as above, the golden mouldings look a little ugly. However it's done the job and, when plugged in, it looks great. The blue plastic head really is as vivid as the picture lets on and the cable itself is smooth and flexible.

It slots in smoothly and stays there even without engaging the side screws (although I wouldn't advise you leave it unscrewed for safety's sake), gets the images to your screen efficiently and distortion free, and is easy to tidy thanks to the flexibility of the cable. You'd be lucky to get the same product from most computer retails for less than a tenner (£25.00 at my local computer shop for the same length...). Honestly, you can afford to "skimp out" on this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A bargain cable, 30 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CPO 2M DVI Cable, DVI-D 24+1 Pin Full Dual Link Monitor Lead - Black and Blue (Accessory)
A nice solid cable that does the work of others costing many times more. A good price and nice bright colour so you can easily spot it among all those black cables.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice looking cable that does what it says on the tin, 7 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CPO 2M DVI Cable, DVI-D 24+1 Pin Full Dual Link Monitor Lead - Black and Blue (Accessory)
Cable arrived in a timely manner and works perfectly. On top of that, the blue connectors look nice and help to immediately distinguish this cable from the others connected to my PC removing the need to figure out which cable goes where. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent DVI-D gold plated monitor cable, 16 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CPO 2M DVI Cable, DVI-D 24+1 Pin Full Dual Link Monitor Lead - Black and Blue (Accessory)
Excellent DVI-D monitor cable. This product is excellent. It has dual link and gold plated. This picture quality is brilliant. The price is good and I recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does whaat it's meant to., 3 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CPO 2M DVI Cable, DVI-D 24+1 Pin Full Dual Link Monitor Lead - Black and Blue (Accessory)
This DVI cable does what it is suppost to. It presents a clear picture, and I have had no troube with weak conections if the plug is moved/wiggled.

Unfortunatly you are paying a fair bit for this as I payed about £7, however you get what you pay for, and it's much better than some cheap brands that don't work very well and break....

Overall it's a good product and I would recoment it to anyone who want a reliable DVI cable....
Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 238 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews