Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works fine
Cheap, functional, works exactly as described. (I use it to connect a Raspberry Pi to a DVI monitor.)

My only slight criticism would be that it's quite long and heavy, so you have to be careful that the cable doesn't pull the socket out. But this is a minor issue.
Published on 2 July 2012 by David Glover

versus
11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Five missing grounds, BEWARE!
This is a substandard product, failing to work with 1 of 3 monitors tested. Further investigation revealed that it's missing five of six ground connections!

Only the DDC ground is connected up (DVI pin 15, HDMI pin 17); it's missing the four video grounds (TMDS R/G/B/clock) and the connector housing ground. While this may not affect "most" setups, it took me...
Published on 26 Dec. 2012 by TC


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works fine, 2 July 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DVI (DVI-D) Female to HDMI Male Adapter, Gold Plated, Genuine CPO Branded Product (Accessory)
Cheap, functional, works exactly as described. (I use it to connect a Raspberry Pi to a DVI monitor.)

My only slight criticism would be that it's quite long and heavy, so you have to be careful that the cable doesn't pull the socket out. But this is a minor issue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Five missing grounds, BEWARE!, 26 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DVI (DVI-D) Female to HDMI Male Adapter, Gold Plated, Genuine CPO Branded Product (Accessory)
This is a substandard product, failing to work with 1 of 3 monitors tested. Further investigation revealed that it's missing five of six ground connections!

Only the DDC ground is connected up (DVI pin 15, HDMI pin 17); it's missing the four video grounds (TMDS R/G/B/clock) and the connector housing ground. While this may not affect "most" setups, it took me over an hour of debugging to figure out that my HDMI problems were caused by a cheap adapter.

Ans because the manufacturer couldn't afford to solder up 5 short lengths of wire.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Misleading image! This is a DVI-D but the picture shows DVI-I, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DVI (DVI-D) Female to HDMI Male Adapter, Gold Plated, Genuine CPO Branded Product (Accessory)
Note that this is not a DVI-I adapter as shown on the picture but a DVI-D.

DVI-I is good for a digital and ANALOGUE video signal (has five slots on one side, a long one in the middle and two on top and bottom)

DVI-D is good for digital video signal ONLY (has a long slot on one side)

In my case I am trying to connect a PS3 to an old PC monitor with only VGA connection. VGA is analogue video signal so this wouldn't work on that set up. More so because it doesn't even plug into the mac DVI-VGA adaptor I am using.

Check carefully what type you need before ordering this and don't get confused by the picture.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just works, 12 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DVI (DVI-D) Female to HDMI Male Adapter, Gold Plated, Genuine CPO Branded Product (Accessory)
This is a great, low cost little adapter which will work perfectly for plugging in your DVI sources to a HDMI tv or monitor. It works straight away, just plug in your DVI cable and the HDMI into the slot and you're good to go.

Something which the non-techie person might miss is that audio will not be transmitted through DVI like it is through HDMI! So make sure you have a separate audio setup if you want to play the sound through your TV/Monitor
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars works fine for me!, 27 Jan. 2012
This review is from: DVI (DVI-D) Female to HDMI Male Adapter, Gold Plated, Genuine CPO Branded Product (Accessory)
Works exactly what i want!! (DVI-D female to HDMI conversion)
Works exactly what i want!! (DVI-D female to HDMI conversion)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 7 Oct. 2011
This review is from: DVI (DVI-D) Female to HDMI Male Adapter, Gold Plated, Genuine CPO Branded Product (Accessory)
Ordered this from Computer Products Online Ltd, and received very promptly within a couple of days. Seems like a decent quality product, and certainly can't complain about the cost.

I'm using this product to connect the HDMI output on my laptop to a DVI for input to a Dell 2412M monitor. It works a treat - my computer correctly recognises the monitor and the monitor automatically adjusts the screen to optimise the viewing area.

DVI, like HDMI, carries a digital signal to the monitor, so I believe it is better than connecting using a VGA (analogue) cable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars No problem connecting my MythTV computer to a HD TV, 12 July 2012
By 
Andrew (Manchester) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DVI (DVI-D) Female to HDMI Male Adapter, Gold Plated, Genuine CPO Branded Product (Accessory)
I recently replaced my existing TV with a HD Set, and needed a way to connect my MythTV computer. This was perfect to connect my existing DVI-D cable to the HDMI input on the TV.

I had some concerns that the weight of the adapter, plus the connector on my DVI cable, would pull the HDMI connection out of the socket, but so far I have had no problem.

As others have noted, this is a Digital only DVI connection, so will not work if you have analogue DVI equipment with either DVI-A or DVI-I cables.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic item. great value, 19 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DVI (DVI-D) Female to HDMI Male Adapter, Gold Plated, Genuine CPO Branded Product (Accessory)
This is a great product and at a great value! I have some old DVI monitors that have been collecting dust. not any more! i can now use them as second monitors using the handy DVI to HDMI connector.

the only issue is that the DVI connector is quite large, as is the connector. therefore i have had to wedge a coaster to support the connection to my laptop. as i am worried that the HDMI side will bend and break. a small price to pay IMO.

cheers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin, 14 July 2013
By 
M. Dominguez - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DVI (DVI-D) Female to HDMI Male Adapter, Gold Plated, Genuine CPO Branded Product (Accessory)
Don't get this confused with a hdmi to VGA though - I got caught out by that before.
Does what it says on the tin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works with Raspberry Pi, 25 Oct. 2013
By 
R. Hill (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DVI (DVI-D) Female to HDMI Male Adapter, Gold Plated, Genuine CPO Branded Product (Accessory)
Connects the raspberry Pi's HDMI port to a standard DVI cable so you can use it on a computer monitor
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews