Customer Reviews


92 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


57 of 59 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DAB on the go
I bought this for listening to DAB radio on the go; when walking the dog etc but this radio is so good I use it around the home too. It is not as small as an MP3 player (about the sixe of a pack of cards) but easily fits into a pocket. Sound quality is great (especially when used with a decent set of headphones) and reception is very good too. The menu and buttons are...
Published on 6 Mar. 2010 by Mr. L. Cherry

versus
60 of 62 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars PocketDAB Leather Case
This leather case is made by Pure, the manufacturer of the radio, and provides generally good protection from knocks and bumps. There is a flap with velcro which folds over the top of the radio to secure the case. It has a useful belt clip and cutouts for all of the front panel controls and both side sockets. It does not have a cutout for the power switch on top and you...
Published on 1 May 2010 by Peter Martin


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

60 of 62 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars PocketDAB Leather Case, 1 May 2010
By 
Peter Martin (Chelmsford, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: PURE PocketDAB 1500 Leather Case - Black (Accessory)
This leather case is made by Pure, the manufacturer of the radio, and provides generally good protection from knocks and bumps. There is a flap with velcro which folds over the top of the radio to secure the case. It has a useful belt clip and cutouts for all of the front panel controls and both side sockets. It does not have a cutout for the power switch on top and you have to undo the velcro tab to power on and off. Already, the velcro is weakening because of this repeated activity and as I use the radio a modest amount, perhaps four times a week, I consider this the weak spot of the design.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


57 of 59 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DAB on the go, 6 Mar. 2010
By 
Mr. L. Cherry - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: PURE PocketDAB 1500 Leather Case - Black (Accessory)
I bought this for listening to DAB radio on the go; when walking the dog etc but this radio is so good I use it around the home too. It is not as small as an MP3 player (about the sixe of a pack of cards) but easily fits into a pocket. Sound quality is great (especially when used with a decent set of headphones) and reception is very good too. The menu and buttons are easy to use. Best to get a case to protect it - I went for the i-easy which fits perfectly and has kept the radio as good as new. I love this radio!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Smart, fits well, but one drawback for me, 21 Oct. 2010
By 
H. Omer (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PURE PocketDAB 1500 Leather Case - Black (Accessory)
Fits the pocket DAB like a glove, and looks very smart - the only drawback is that the on/off button is hidden underneath the case, so you have to undo the velcro top to access the button everytime you want to switch on and off. I listen in bed at night, so have to do this before I drop off!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 29 July 2013
By 
Bluebell (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PURE PocketDAB 1500 Leather Case - Black (Accessory)
I often like to listen to my Pure Pocket Dab 1500 radio as I move about but find if what I'm wearing has no pockets I can't secure it. This leather case has a clip on the back that I can hook over my waistband and carry the radio around safely. A secondary advantage is that if I take the radio when I'm away from home it is protected from knocks. It's good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PURE PocketDAB 1500 radio, 7 Feb. 2010
This review is from: PURE PocketDAB 1500 Leather Case - Black (Accessory)
Brilliant product. Very good reception for major radio stations and simple to operate. Light, neat and easily fits in a pocket. Good quality earphones. Easy to recharge when the built in battery pack runs down - recharger plugs in like a mobile phone - no fiddling or expense. Overall ideal personal DAB radio which I use every day. The leather case is well worth buying to protect the radio and all controls can be operated without removing the case. Brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars well pleased, 22 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PURE PocketDAB 1500 Leather Case - Black (Accessory)
excellent cover for the radio and you dont need to lift the top to switch the radio on it can be done by just
pressing where the on off switch is so the velcro wont wear
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice looking case, 22 Dec. 2009
This review is from: PURE PocketDAB 1500 Leather Case - Black (Accessory)
I am really pleased with the case. It looks great, and fits the radio perfectly. The window on the front allows easy access to the controls, although as it does not have a flap it does leave this part of the radio vulnrable to the odd scratch, depending how you use it. I do not think this is a problem though as it sits in my pocket whilst I am walking or at the match!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Leather case, 5 July 2010
By 
G. E. Anderson (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: PURE PocketDAB 1500 Leather Case - Black (Accessory)
Generally very good. Minor niggles are the power switch and lock switch are covered. This could be seen as a good or bad thing. Else the leather around the power and headphone holes, the leather at the back could do with stitching together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Rotten, 6 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PURE PocketDAB 1500 Leather Case - Black (Accessory)
Like the other low-star reviews, I found this product to be impractical. The on/off button is covered up, whilst the screen in not protected - and since the screen is polycarbonate or some such soft plastic, it means you need to buy a phone screen cover and cut it to shape in order to prevent scratching by almost any object.

The steel spring clip is strong, but due to the shape, still manages to slip sideways if worn on a belt, meaning that in normal use, it has a tendency to jump off when you least want it to - when walking or running for a train et.c.

For me though the worst aspect is that the material - be it leather, leatherette or any other kind of synthetic - rots, tears, and falls apart in very short order.I have had two of these now. On both occasions, the cover has failed at the 'stitching' on the edges, and no amount of glue can save it from disintegrating. This took place in a year, or less.

It really is a poor buy. You'll be better off using an old sock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars pure magic, 28 Aug. 2010
This review is from: PURE PocketDAB 1500 Leather Case - Black (Accessory)
This product is a must have if you have bought the Pure Pocket DAB 1500 radio. It gives you peace of mind because you know that your radio is protected from getting damaged, say if you drop it or bang it on concrete. I use my radio at football matches so it is very easy to drop it when you're jumping around after your team has just scored. It looks and smells good too. Go on buy one, you know you want to and it will be well worth it to protect your brilliant DAB radio, giving it a longer life. Look at it this way, it's just the same as protecting your own body from harm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews