Customer Reviews


76 Reviews
5 star:
 (56)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous
I love these needles so much. They stay cool even after hours of knitting; other wood and bamboo needles tend to retain the heat of hand, and after a while, it gets harder to move the yarn over them. These have the comfort of wood and the coolness of metal. Also, the points are fantastic - the sharp points make wonderful for accuracy.

It's fantastic to have...
Published on 6 Oct 2012 by ymberlenis

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good concept, some issues to iron out
Initially very happy: covers all my circular needle needs; easy to use; very useful pouches and pockets; love the very handy stop ends.

However...

- Not sure why there are two 80cm cables when one 80cm and one 40cm to go with the 60cm and 100cm would have made more sense.

- With very little use the size written on the side of each needle...
Published 6 months ago by draig-goch


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I love these needles! But please read below about the cable lengths, 9 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KnitPro Symfonie Wood Interchangeable Needle Deluxe Set (Kitchen & Home)
Smooth and light to use, with one extra tiny twist with the special key I've had no problem with the cable undoing. I have wanted to own a set of these needles for so long. I'm really very pleased with my purchase.
Thank you to the seller for her helpful communication.

One note about this item: it would be great for those new to interchangeable needle sets if the seller could explain in the item description that the cables are not the lengths they are described as being UNTIL they are attached to the tips. All the cables appeared to be shorter than listed on the packaging, plus the packets were not labeled so I had to measure all. This caused a bit of consternation when I thought the cables were all wrong sizes. Luckily my local yarn shop explained how it works!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely to handle whilst knitting, 8 Nov 2013
By 
Claire (Wiltshire UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KnitPro Symfonie Wood Interchangeable Needle Deluxe Set (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this set as I was finding more and more knitting patterns which required me to knit in the round. The set itself has most sizes you will need and you can always add more if you wish, the fact that you can change the length of the cable also makes them so much more practical and convenient especially when a pattern requires a lot of increases, this also applies to the fact that you can change needle sizes easily too. The needles feel lovely whilst knitting not cold and hard, you also don't get that metal against metal feeling that can annoy some knitters.They come in a practical,handy case with pockets for the needles and enough room for all the accessories they come with.The cables can feel a bit stiff at first but a handy tip I found is to dip them in hot water first, which helps solve this. you may wonder why I gave a 4 star rating if I love them so much, this is because of two factors, one is the size which is printed on the needles wore off after the first use (this is easily remedied by writing it on with a fine tip permanent marker) and the stitches can catch on the 'join' between needle and cable occasionally, once aware of this you just have to carefully tease the stitches over. Overall though I am very pleased with this set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for working in the round, 8 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KnitPro Symfonie Wood Interchangeable Needle Deluxe Set (Kitchen & Home)
I have used 2 of the different sizes so far and the size stamp has rubbed off both so it is advisable to keep the cardboard they come in to make sure you know what needles you are using. The needles are really nice to knit with and look really good. It is easy to swap and change the heads and they fit well onto the wire. It would have been useful to have had a size 3.25 included. The bag is really handy to keep all the bits in. The set would make a good present for anyone who enjoys knitting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Love them!, 16 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KnitPro Symfonie Wood Interchangeable Needle Deluxe Set (Kitchen & Home)
They are lighter to use, stitches stay on the needle so easier for traveling and good for knitting the back and sides in one piece.
The needle size imprint wears off with the first use, so buying a separate needles sizer is a must, but this is a small disadvantage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars KnitPro needle set in a compact see-through zip holder, 16 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KnitPro Symfonie Wood Interchangeable Needle Deluxe Set (Kitchen & Home)
The needles themselves are a joy to use and it is very easy to change their cables. The zippered needle case allows you to view the contents, store them easily and have room for additional needles. Excellent, practical way to purchase a set of KnitPro needles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars easy knitting, 4 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KnitPro Symfonie Wood Interchangeable Needle Deluxe Set (Kitchen & Home)
Loved this product. Do quite a bit of knitting on 4 needles but the wool ran so smoothly along the needles will try using on next socks I knit. Have even thought of changing needles to this kind of wood or even using these for straight knitting. This from a knitter of over 60 years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best knitting needles I have used., 23 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KnitPro Symfonie Wood Interchangeable Needle Deluxe Set (Kitchen & Home)
Having tried metal, bamboo and plastic needles and not really getting on with them, my mum suggested I give these a try. She wasn't wrong, they are the nicest, easiest needles I have ever used. I am a convert and don't think I'll ever use another set of needles again. Brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Every knitter should have these, 19 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These needles are a must for every knitter. Tey are so smooth, and practical. I adore them and now have almost every set KnitPro ever made, chunky, socks, acrylic etc
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars try them ,they are GREAT, 24 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i bought these knitting needles because i have got arthritis and i do not want to stop knitting,i have been doing it for 59 years,i was 7 when my grandad taught me.my friend always use knit pro so i thought i would try them,they are great,i wish i had bought some years ago
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous needles, 17 Feb 2014
By 
Ben (Lancaster, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KnitPro Symfonie Wood Interchangeable Needle Deluxe Set (Kitchen & Home)
Beautiful needle set. Only complaint is that the plastic case provided is rubbish - zip snapped about 5 minutes after I opened it. I've replaced it with a lovely fabric KnitPro case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews