Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars15
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
5
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 October 2009
Treorchy is the Choir to which all other Choirs aspire. I have had the pleasure of sending a review to you before and my feelings have not changed one iota. Having been in a choit myself I know just how perfect Treorchy are. I do not feel that it is possible to cvomment on the best as my last review stated.
0Comment|21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2011
this is a thrilling c.d. from probably the best male choir in wales
a wonderfull selection of pieces,something for everyone.But for male choir
buffs like me the highlight of this c.d is their rendering of Nidaros
which sent a shiver down my spine and brought a tear to my eyes
an absolute must for anyone who delights in hearing Welsh male choirs
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2010
1st Class of course. I didn't like their version of 'Just a closer walk' on this one.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2013
I like Welsh male voice choirs, but this hasn't the 'wow' factor. Nothing to get excited about - I think it's very bland.............

Alice|B
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2013
I liked this but still think that the morriston Orpheus is the best male voice choir some of the modern songs had odd treatment of them
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2012
I love welsh male voice choirs they never let you down sInIng Is the heart of wales and may it never die out
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2013
Bought this for my mother and she loves it, she's welsh you see so there is no escaping the welsh choir when you visit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2014
Lovely vocals, but I did prefer the selection on the 'Timeless' album. I shall buy more of this choir in due course
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2013
Having been part of a male voice choir I can recommend this disc to one and all.
Great sing and great music
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2014
a lovely CD and great choice of songs - my friend in Scotland loved this for his Christmas present!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£3.99
£3.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)