Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth paying the extra
This Hama wall bracket costs a few pounds more but well worth it. Superbly made with cast arms and supported by six screws, which are neatly covered, and TV is easily removeable. Excellent!
Published on 22 Feb 2010 by Globe Trotter

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does not fit Samsung 32" TVs
I bought this as a cheap(er) alternative to mount my 32" Samsung LCD on the wall. The bracket itself is good quality and offers great tv positions, tilt etc.
However, the mounting plate is way too small for my tv. Also the screws supplied are too small. Probably designed for a much smaller tv.
Published on 20 Feb 2010 by Simon Wright


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does not fit Samsung 32" TVs, 20 Feb 2010
By 
Simon Wright (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hama - LCD TV Tilt And Swivel Double Arm Wall Bracket - 10" to 32" up to 20kg Black (Accessory)
I bought this as a cheap(er) alternative to mount my 32" Samsung LCD on the wall. The bracket itself is good quality and offers great tv positions, tilt etc.
However, the mounting plate is way too small for my tv. Also the screws supplied are too small. Probably designed for a much smaller tv.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth paying the extra, 22 Feb 2010
This review is from: Hama - LCD TV Tilt And Swivel Double Arm Wall Bracket - 10" to 32" up to 20kg Black (Accessory)
This Hama wall bracket costs a few pounds more but well worth it. Superbly made with cast arms and supported by six screws, which are neatly covered, and TV is easily removeable. Excellent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Take extra care when assembling!, 2 Dec 2010
This review is from: Hama - LCD TV Tilt And Swivel Double Arm Wall Bracket - 10" to 32" up to 20kg Black (Accessory)
A sound well engineered product that does exactly what it says on the box. I give it a grudging five stars because it is badly let down by instructions that fail to mention a couple of pertinent points. Most important of these is that the two arms are NOT identical. There must be at least half-a-dozen ways of putting them together but only one correct one. Do it one of the incorrect ways and at best expect sloppy joints and other adjustment problems. Before screwing the base to the wall make a trial assembly. Only when you are sure it is right, partially dismantle and go ahead with putting it on the wall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't Fit, 28 Sep 2010
By 
P. Davies "Paul" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hama - LCD TV Tilt And Swivel Double Arm Wall Bracket - 10" to 32" up to 20kg Black (Accessory)
Bought a 26" Samsung LED VESA 200x100 fittings. Bought this mount as it said it fits 200x100 up to 32" but the holes on bracket are too small and bolts are too small. The tv uses M8 bolts but the supplied bolts and holes are at most M6 maybe smaller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solid, good build quality, 6 Sep 2010
By 
R. Russell "Happy" (Portsmouth,UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hama - LCD TV Tilt And Swivel Double Arm Wall Bracket - 10" to 32" up to 20kg Black (Accessory)
Bought this for use for our kitchen TV, a svelt Sony 19" set. {19BX200BU only 165 for a Sony :)}

This wall bracket weights more than the telly!! I recommend if you are looking for a bracket for a 19" TV you should look for something else.

For larger TV's, this is excellent and will last for ever. You can hang a 32" TV at full extension with no worries

Only negative is you have to assemble your self and the instructions are pretty rubbish, just an exploded view, which took me some trial and error to get the washers in the right place. (Still if you like puzzles......)

My TV is right in the corner, so will not be moved a lot. So I drilled 2 additional 10mm holes in the gaps in the wall plate to feed the aerial and power cord thru, the plastic cover then clipped onto the top, making a very neat install
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor Designed TV Bracket, 4 Nov 2010
This review is from: Hama - LCD TV Tilt And Swivel Double Arm Wall Bracket - 10" to 32" up to 20kg Black (Accessory)
I purchased this bracket to wall mount a small 22" TV. I found the general construction reasonably sturdy but with poorly designed swivel joints. The arm joints left the TV tilting downwards and when turning the TV horizontally the joints came loose. I ended up having to remove one of the two arms to limit some of these problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars quality product, 23 May 2010
By 
Alan Fox "foxy" (wolves, black country) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hama - LCD TV Tilt And Swivel Double Arm Wall Bracket - 10" to 32" up to 20kg Black (Accessory)
Has a very strong feel to it, a little fiddly to put together, otherwise mechanically very sound product, should outlast the wall never mind the TV
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Strong, 8 Jan 2011
By 
D. Shearer (Hertfordshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hama - LCD TV Tilt And Swivel Double Arm Wall Bracket - 10" to 32" up to 20kg Black (Accessory)
Very strong but loos fitting likages, so has abit more play in it than one would hope for at first so readjustment is required.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good bracket for my ilyama 27" monitor, 16 Oct 2010
By 
paul "paul" (cheshire) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hama - LCD TV Tilt And Swivel Double Arm Wall Bracket - 10" to 32" up to 20kg Black (Accessory)
bought to mount a 27" computer monitor - does the job nicely.
I found this easy to fit and wall-mount the monitor. The bracket fitted the monitor perfectly - they use the vesa standard and the bracket fits both smaller and large vesa patterns
Bracket arrived in an infeasibly small box but is all-metal and of good quality.
Holds the 27" monitor very well but I might worry about using this for an expensive 32" TV screen
IIYAMA PLE2710HDSD-B 27-inch Widescreen LCD Monitor (1080P, DVI, USB, MM) - Black
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Didn't go together!, 17 Aug 2010
This review is from: Hama - LCD TV Tilt And Swivel Double Arm Wall Bracket - 10" to 32" up to 20kg Black (Accessory)
The instructions for putting this together were very poor, and none of the screws seemed to fit properly. I am pretty good at putting flat pack things together and this made no sense to me. The screws were all the wrong sizes and there was no way of putting the whole thing together without one of the screws being left over, not fitting where it was supposed to go! Very frustrating, so sent it back!
Otherwise it seemed very sturdy and strong - maybe I had a dud pack with the wrong screws in it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews