Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars62
4.0 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 July 2010
I bought this box set and after returning 3 times I gave up. The packaging is just not strong enough to be sent in the post unless it is in a strong box. every one I returned had been crushed. so do not buy thru mail order if they only use a jiffy bag.
22 comments|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2010
I think these are great as usual but the box is very weak and the discs could get damaged easey because the box isnt supporting them also in the shops they are creased because of this.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2013
Nice. Nice nice. Liked it liked it. If you like the Simpsons you'll love this box set of The Simpsons
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2014
Excellent quality DVD box set just as you would hope it would be. Good value for money as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 17 November 2010
The Simpsons suffered an agonizing low at the beginning of the 21st Century when the writers got lazy and the show became nearly unwatchable. It's this painful decline that I blame for the rise in the vastly inferior and undeniably ugly Family Guy.

Having never seen any of the episodes as they aired on TV, I only got Season 12 as I already had 1-11 on DVD. To my delight it features hardly a single bad episode and is consistently funny with dozens of laugh-out-loud moments. Absolutely brilliant!

The packaging is just downright awful though. A nice idea, but poor execution. I wish studios would move away from cardboard digipacks. They're just not made to last.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2016
my grandson was delighted with all the Simpsons things he got for Christmas.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2015
Very funny DVD for the Simpson's lovers like us. All the family enjoyed it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2015
Excellent service, Great fun packed series, worth buying for the price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2015
boughter as gift for daughters bday she loves them...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2015
Mostly great episodes and very rewatchable
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)