Customer Reviews


57 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great bit of kit
I bought because I was building a pizza oven, which involved lots of cutting of concrete blocks and dense firebricks. I've cut approximately 70 firebricks, and 10 concrete blocks and still going strong.

I agree with other comments that the safety catch is a little awkward to engage all the time when using heavy work gloves, but I'm glad it's not the other way...
Published on 9 Feb. 2012 by DuncanM

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Tricky trigger
Purchased this + a Silverline Diamond cutting disk to cut up a concrete garden path to prepare for laying a new drain. Worked well for what I wanted and the soft start is a bonus. Just wish that I had taken more notice of previous reviews regarding the trigger on this. Very awkward & difficult to switch on particularly when wearing heavy gloves.
Published on 6 Nov. 2012 by eyejay


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent machine, 10 Sept. 2014
By 
M. Derrythomas (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline Silverstorm 124445 Angle Grinder 230mm 2500W (DIY & Tools)
Used it three times to cut through inspection holes for structural surveyor 1m by 1m. It managed to easily cut through 10 to 15 cm concrete slab well. I agree with other reviews that the ON button is hard to press during the process but this is a minor point for an occasional use machine as I needed it to be.

I would buy it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Silverline Silverstorm 124445 230mm Angle Grinder, 7 Aug. 2010
By 
P. R. Watton "worry free" (n. ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline Silverstorm 124445 Angle Grinder 230mm 2500W (DIY & Tools)
This product was everything it said it was. Have been using it quite a lot and love it. Well worth money, arrived well packaged and on time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 21 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline Silverstorm 124445 Angle Grinder 230mm 2500W (DIY & Tools)
costs little more than hire of a cutter for 1 day and cuts through slabsa nd bricks with ease. I've used it over about 20-30 days so far without problem. Only irritation is the on/off button which can be difficult sometimes and can make the finger a little sore. Would strongly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Angle Grinder, 11 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline Silverstorm 124445 Angle Grinder 230mm 2500W (DIY & Tools)
Plenty other comments on this item so won't repeat them. It's powerful and well made. Let down very badly by not being able to rotate the handle through 90' which is a must for a tool of this size. I should have returned it really.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Made the job easy, ideal tool, 23 Oct. 2014
This review is from: Silverline Silverstorm 124445 Angle Grinder 230mm 2500W (DIY & Tools)
A good machine that worked well and did the job, I do feel that it would be a good sales pitch if the purchaser could select 1 of the many different cutter/grinders that go with the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars silverstorm 230mm Grinder, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline Silverstorm 124445 Angle Grinder 230mm 2500W (DIY & Tools)
the angle grinder did exactly what I required of it, but I have to agree with other comments about the start switch can be a little difficult to operate
I would definitely buy another
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good lightweight grinder, 9 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline Silverstorm 124445 Angle Grinder 230mm 2500W (DIY & Tools)
Good lightweight grinder. Switch is a little tricky but not a major issue. Locking key is very weak though and bent on first disc change. Other than that it is a great bit of kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality machine, 14 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline Silverstorm 124445 Angle Grinder 230mm 2500W (DIY & Tools)
Can't believe how good this is for the price. Makes light work of cutting the very hardest materials (with a quality cutting blade) seems well made and very robust.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good and cheap, 21 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline Silverstorm 124445 Angle Grinder 230mm 2500W (DIY & Tools)
Was a bit warey for the price but got it and it works and is still working! Have used it for cutting steel and Concrete. overall not bad at all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great stone cutter, 4 Nov. 2011
This review is from: Silverline Silverstorm 124445 Angle Grinder 230mm 2500W (DIY & Tools)
I bought this grinder with the two packs of blades included. One set for cutting metal and the other for stone.
The machine itself has been excellent for what I needed which was to cut alot of bricks and concrete coping stones. It's quite weighty but that is ok because of the power it delivers.
I've finished the job I bought it for and now I'm just looking for other things to cut up!
The price was the same as a days hire!
Definitely get some goggles and a face mask!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Silverline Silverstorm 124445 Angle Grinder 230mm 2500W
£52.62
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews