Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Samsung B2100 Extreme
What a nice thing it is to find something that does what it claims. Simple and easy to use. I have dropped it in puddles, dropped it down stairs and even used the high powered torch. I have even bought my son one and he uses his in the shower, just to show off. Great product if all you need is a tough phone.
Published on 13 July 2010 by Mikey

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Excellent but Fatal Flaw
The overall quality of this handset is superb. Had this a while, but after a month of use I had to get another phone. The fatal flaw is that the volume level heard and sent by this handset renders it virtually unusuable. People on the other end can't hear you speak, and you won't hear them. You can forget about using it in speaker phone mode. Had a friend who had one of...
Published on 7 April 2012 by Angry Dog


Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Samsung B2100 Extreme, 13 July 2010
This review is from: Samsung B2100 Solid Extreme Sim Free Mobile Phone - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
What a nice thing it is to find something that does what it claims. Simple and easy to use. I have dropped it in puddles, dropped it down stairs and even used the high powered torch. I have even bought my son one and he uses his in the shower, just to show off. Great product if all you need is a tough phone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Georgia, Tyrone, 20 Oct 2010
By 
Georgia (Tyrone, N.Ireland) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Samsung B2100 Solid Extreme Sim Free Mobile Phone - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
The phone is fine exceept for a couple of things--
1) The torch is on when I don't want it to be on like when I'm carrying it in my hand along with other items. Can it be disconnected?
2) The route to sending a message is tedious especially adding recipients. The movement from one screen to the next is slow and tiresome.

Apart from that it does exactly what it says it does. It is rugged, reliable and battery life is good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for the Outdoors, 25 April 2011
By 
Roger Stringer (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Samsung B2100 Solid Extreme Sim Free Mobile Phone - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
If you want a smart phone then don't buy this. However if like me you wanted a rugged, easy to use phone with some really useful features then this is the one for you. Lives in the pocket of my overalls where it gets bashed and knocked about and so far it is unmarked. Ring tones are not that brilliant but that is my only criticism. If you are a hill walker, sailor, or any other outdoor type person then I would strongly recommend you to consider this great phone. I already had a cordura case for another phone which helps to protect it even further but it seems indestructable. Why have I botherered with other inferior products before!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fine phone, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung B2100 Solid Extreme Sim Free Mobile Phone - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Excellent solid phone. A friend had one, which was tested thoroughly one night by inebriated pals and they couldn't break it. This one has lived up to it's name.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Excellent but Fatal Flaw, 7 April 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung B2100 Solid Extreme Sim Free Mobile Phone - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
The overall quality of this handset is superb. Had this a while, but after a month of use I had to get another phone. The fatal flaw is that the volume level heard and sent by this handset renders it virtually unusuable. People on the other end can't hear you speak, and you won't hear them. You can forget about using it in speaker phone mode. Had a friend who had one of these and he had the same problem. Suspect it is related to the waterproofing of the handset.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Hated it, you might not., 29 Feb 2012
This review is from: Samsung B2100 Solid Extreme Sim Free Mobile Phone - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
This is a tough but basic phone.
If all you want is to make calls reliably then it is fine.

But

Every other feature of this phone is terrible, the phone book is unintelligible, the pictures it produces are crap , the keyboard and text message interface are so awful that it make entering a text message nigh impossible and it won't play any music files, I tried mp3, wma, flac and a few others and it wouldn't recognise any of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great phone, 17 Oct 2010
This review is from: Samsung B2100 Solid Extreme Sim Free Mobile Phone - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Solid phone .....and does what it says on the pack ! Tough and very robust with a good range of functions. Good size buttons,screen and battery life. Wanted a tough no nonsense phone and this is it !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews