Customer Reviews


654 Reviews
5 star:
 (412)
4 star:
 (117)
3 star:
 (58)
2 star:
 (32)
1 star:
 (35)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Modern Warfare, still a class act
In my humble opinion, Modern Warfare 2 was the best Call of Duty ever made. It builds on the original modern warfare game but with even better maps and weapons. It has a stunning campaign, spec ops missions which you can team up with a friend to complete (and i advise you do) and an online multiplayer that hasn't been surpassed to date. The maps are simply stunning in...
Published on 20 Jan 2011 by MrE

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not for the team, for myself.
While new, better balanced weapons are brought into the game, more equipment.. more attachments, it is nice. What is not so nice is the addition to killstreaks.

In Waw and cod4 I felt part of the TEAM where everyone was trying to win, now, however.. you will feel more independant. Gone are the days where you run and gun, camping is encouraged by powerful...
Published on 20 July 2009 by Aaron Meneilly


Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, 2 Dec 2009
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
if you loved the first modern warfare you will love this one even more better story better co-op better online multiplayer better everything loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Call Of EPIC, 25 Nov 2009
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
this game needs only a few words

BUY IT NOW OR YOU DONT DESERVE TO BE READING ABOUT THIS GAME
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Too much hype, 22 Nov 2009
By 
Peter R. Heinze (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
After having the game for just over a week, I have mixed feelings for this game. Yes, it looks fantastic, it plays well, and the multiplayer is still as good as ever, but the single player mode is still a linear, shoot and run affair that requires no thought. It's also very concerning that on one level you are encouraged to partake in killing innocent civilians at an airport, ok its an 18 certificate, but enough kids get hold of this game.

To be honest I would have prefered that this game wasn't released and more multiplayer maps added instead to the original Modern Warfare game. Or just forget about the single player game and make the whole thing a multiplayer game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 23 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Pants - Dont Bother, 19 Dec 2009
By 
M. Summers (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
After finishing this game after two afternoons worth of play I forgot that it took me a day to complete the first one. I feel ripped off. The game just isn't complete. Not enough missions! Seems like its pitched at a multiplayer market. Not good if you don't have access to broadband!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars "Brilliant!!", 10 Nov 2009
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
First things first, The graphics are stunning!! The guns and scenery are on a different level to this world!! This is a brilliant game, but the only problem is the story!! You don't really know what's going on!! When Shepard betrays u you get a better picture, but still not brilliant!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Modern Warfare 2, 10 Nov 2009
By 
Anna Beynon (Edinburgh, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
modern warfare 2 is supposed 2 be awesome, I preordered it ages ago, and today, i got myself all hyped up about it arriving only to come home to find an email from amazon saying it would arrive before the 14th, i was really disappointed and I dont understand why it didnt arrive today,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, 10 Nov 2009
By 
Mr. A. D. Fair "King K.Rool" (scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
wow, just wow. raises the bar in every way. co-op mode is awesome, and the campaign is so epic it's insane. seriously, buy it now!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality, 11 Nov 2009
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Stop thinking about it and get it. If you enjoyed modern warfare you will love this. I also think the multiplayer options have been improved, with more bonuses for multi-kills and fantastic new environments. The graphics are more polished and the game has a brighter feel to it. A worthy successor to the original game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars unsatisfied, 7 Dec 2010
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
The game was faulty and the message error would come up and the game would stop. The seller was informed and they said it could not be faulty because it was new from the manufacturer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 27 Oct 2010
A Kid's Review
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Graphics 10/10
Gameplay 10/10
freerome NA
coolness 10/10
realisticness 10/10

overall

10/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 (Xbox 360)
£11.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews