Customer Reviews


616 Reviews
5 star:
 (379)
4 star:
 (115)
3 star:
 (55)
2 star:
 (32)
1 star:
 (35)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 37 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Game But Still Overrated
Its been two weeks now since I picked up Modern Warfare 2 and my opinion of the game has definately changed from my first week of play. Had I reviewed the game days after I got it my review would be filled with gushing praise for the incredibly exciting action packed campaign and the subtle alterations to the already classic multiplayer.
However a little more time...
Published on 23 Nov 2009 by D. Low

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Good condition
Published 2 days ago by clare smitheman


‹ Previous | 159 60 61 62 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Game, 12 Feb 2010
By 
S. McFarlane (Leicester u.k) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Bought this as a present for my other half. Can't seem to get him off it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars good, but not worth the hype, 23 Nov 2009
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
after all the hype for this game i thought it would be a bit better, I didnt really get the storyline and the map is a bit strange, a lot of the levels are quite similar to the first modern warfare, its a pretty good game but doesnt live up to the expecatations i had of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Too much hype, 22 Nov 2009
By 
Peter R. Heinze (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
After having the game for just over a week, I have mixed feelings for this game. Yes, it looks fantastic, it plays well, and the multiplayer is still as good as ever, but the single player mode is still a linear, shoot and run affair that requires no thought. It's also very concerning that on one level you are encouraged to partake in killing innocent civilians at an airport, ok its an 18 certificate, but enough kids get hold of this game.

To be honest I would have prefered that this game wasn't released and more multiplayer maps added instead to the original Modern Warfare game. Or just forget about the single player game and make the whole thing a multiplayer game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth it, 11 Nov 2009
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I am so glad they have just tweaked and improved the game rather than ripping it all apart and starting again. Why ruin something that works so well?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality, 11 Nov 2009
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Stop thinking about it and get it. If you enjoyed modern warfare you will love this. I also think the multiplayer options have been improved, with more bonuses for multi-kills and fantastic new environments. The graphics are more polished and the game has a brighter feel to it. A worthy successor to the original game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Call of Duty:Modern warfare 2 honest review, 31 July 2010
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
When COD6 was announced and the release date was given everyone went crazy with COD fever.It was the most anticipated game of the year and everyone wet themselves when they saw the snow mobile chase.But this game has many large faults that 20 million peole have seemed to miss.
Multiplayer: Its slow and has the worst lag if the host has a bad connection so everyone has to watch a frozen screen.Secondly this game is not the slightest bit realistic like everyone says, where does the knife come from? Why don't you ever kill innocent children with drones? Why do buildings show hardly any signs of damage when you fire a rocket at the them? Also the online servers full of hackers, check the leaderboards at all the hacked names at the top. Multiplayer is terrible for this game if you want realism play Bad Company 2 if you want fun and a good laugh with your friends play Halo 3.Plus this game seems obsolete with Halo:Reach coming out soon.
Campaign: Has the most boring and predictable story line, for christs sake McTavish sounds like he was saw a Scottish postcard and thought he could do the accent from then on. The game recieves an 18 rating for one little bit of the game that you just walk around an airport, Bad Company 2 has swearing every 2 seconds every time they see a Russian not bothering to shout star at it and throw flares around.
Overall this game looks nice and shiny but really is a waste of your money. Buy the Halo games and Battlefield Bad Company 2 for multiplayer and Fable games for a good story line that works and has people with real accents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The worst game this year..., 10 July 2010
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I must say, this game LOOKS very polished, and very well designed, but there are so many faults with it. The single player is easy to complete, even on Veteran, and is probably the worst storyline of the CoD series so far. Then there's the multiplayer, sure, it's fun for the first few hours, but after a while you become aware of the multiple faults. Deathstreaks reward players for playing badly, Grenade Launchers are the first unlock on Assault Rifles, the sheer amount of bad Spawn points, Care Packages let bad players get a Chopper Gunner. This isn't the only thing, the secondary weapons are more powerful than most primary weapons, there is too much lag in-game, and the fact that you have to be in Game Chat are all contributing features to the sheer of the multiplayer. Spec Ops isnt much better, it's frustrating, and lags a lot unless you have a really good connection (both players need to have good connection). If, however, you do get round these faults, and find a game in which it doesn't lag, and nobody is using Grenade Launchers or Secondaries, the maps still let it down. and the first map pack lacked any kind of symmetry, and too many glitches arose that players took advantage of. The newest map pack is OK, i guess, but 10 each is steep. Overall, this is way too overrated, i suggest we should all put it away, and go buy Halo 3 instead...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good, 16 Feb 2010
By 
Douglas Smith (Oxfordshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I Was Very Surprised To Be Woken Up This Morning By The Postman My Call Of Duty Was Here. This Was Amazing Because It Was For My Son's Birthday. This Is A Very Good Service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars complaint, 2 Jan 2010
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I Have Not Yet Received this product and would like to know what action i should take next. I have tried contacting the seller and have had no reply. What Should I Do? From Donovan Munro
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Grab yourself a big faceful of awesomeness!, 10 Nov 2009
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This is infuriatingly good and every bit a worthy successor to the blisteringly good COD4. I'm loving every headshot.

Sherlock Holmes and the Underpants of Death
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 159 60 61 62 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 (Xbox 360)
15.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews