Customer Reviews


60 Reviews
5 star:
 (42)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


93 of 93 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I never want to play Guitar Hero again!
The Beatles Rock Band (Wii version) is stunning. First off, the introduction could be watched over and over as one of the most visually sumptuous graphic displays ever on the Wii. This high standard continues throughout the game making the scenes behind the "Highway" fantastic viewing for anyone not playing.

But anyone not playing is jealous of those in...
Published on 9 Sep 2009 by George Bruin

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Beatles nostalgia
Not as good as I thought it would be but then I just like a straight forward karaoke without all the tec blurb
Published 20 months ago by Lorb


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

93 of 93 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I never want to play Guitar Hero again!, 9 Sep 2009
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Beatles Rock Band (Wii) (Video Game)
The Beatles Rock Band (Wii version) is stunning. First off, the introduction could be watched over and over as one of the most visually sumptuous graphic displays ever on the Wii. This high standard continues throughout the game making the scenes behind the "Highway" fantastic viewing for anyone not playing.

But anyone not playing is jealous of those in control. I have only played Guitar Hero games and will never go back to them now. The game play is similar but more involved and enjoyable.

And for all those people worrying, just like I did - All Guitar Hero controllers are compatible!

This is an unbelievable game that is head and shoulders above the rest.

Quite simply, buy it now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun/Exciting Cant put it down, 14 Sep 2009
By 
Ms. C. Browne - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Beatles Rock Band (Wii) (Video Game)
I got this game through amazon (super fast delivery), It was well worth the extra payment to get it first.

I played this product all weekend, to singing my heart out or playing with Paul/Ringo/John and George on the guitar.

I loved the multi player fascility which lets you play others online!

Cant wait for another band to come out with this type of game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, shame there's not more content, 13 Sep 2009
By 
E. Laird "PolythenePam" (Glasgow, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Beatles Rock Band (Wii) (Video Game)
I got this game the day after it came out (Super speedy delivery by amazon), it is utterly stunning! The interface is terrific and the graphics are so acurate and detailed. I completed it after just one day and was quite sad that there were no more unlockable songs but otherwise the song selection is true amazing with some of the best singles and some truly stunning album tracks from one of the most amazing bands ever.

No contest, I was going to get Guitar Hero 5 but this is a much more enjoyable game. For true Beatles fans it's a must!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, 13 Oct 2009
By 
Josee Laliberte (Huddersfield, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Beatles Rock Band (Wii) (Video Game)
I absolutely totally enjoy playing Rock Band Beatles even if I am not a really big fan of the band and didn't know half the songs! It's a brilliant game, the graphics are awesome and it's sure to provide hours of entertainment in parties!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An awesome game with awesome songs, 14 Oct 2009
By 
Alasdair Crow (Alba/Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Beatles Rock Band (Wii) (Video Game)
Content: 5/5 - 45 of the best Beatles' songs with plenty of download content to come.
Presentation: 5/5 - the best looking Wii game to date. The art style and filler clips are amazing and very 60s.
Gameplay: 4/5 - It is a little easier than previous games so you find yourself missing out Medium and just skipping to Hard, which for me takes out a lot of gameplay.

Definitely a good buy if you are a fan of The Beatles or, like myself, someone who has heard bits and bobs but didn;t really know what to think of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Be a Beatle, 2 Nov 2009
By 
J. Guest - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Beatles Rock Band (Wii) (Video Game)
Quite simply, the best music game produced. In terms of song content and graphical pleasure, even on the Wii, it's far superior to any of the Guitar Hero and Rock Band games produced to-date.
A must for all fans of these games, and music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's Getting Better all the time!, 6 Dec 2010
By 
Brawny Withed (Leeds, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Beatles Rock Band (Wii) (Video Game)
This game is excellent and if you are a fan of The Beatles sheer perfection.

The all important track listing is as follows:

"A Hard Day's Night"
"And Your Bird Can Sing"
"Back in the U.S.S.R."
"Birthday" Beatles 04
"Boys" Please Please Me
"Can't Buy Me Love"
"Come Together"
"Day Tripper"
"Dear Prudence"
"Dig a Pony"
"Do You Want to Know a Secret"
"Don't Let Me Down"
"Drive My Car"
"Eight Days a Week"
"Get Back"
"Getting Better"
"Good Morning Good Morning"
"Hello, Goodbye"
"Helter Skelter"
"Here Comes the Sun"
"Hey Bulldog"
"I Am the Walrus"
"I Feel Fine"
"I Me Mine"
"I Saw Her Standing There"
"I Wanna Be Your Man"
"I Want to Hold Your Hand"
"I Want You (She's So Heavy)"
"If I Needed Someone"
"I'm Looking Through You"
"I've Got a Feeling"
"Lucy in the Sky with Diamonds"
"Octopus's Garden"
"Paperback Writer"
"Revolution"
"Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band" /"With a Little Help from My Friends"-67
"Something"
"Taxman"
"The End"
"Ticket to Ride"
"Twist and Shout"
"While My Guitar Gently Weeps"
"Within You Without You / Tomorrow Never Knows"
"Yellow Submarine"

The only improvement the developers could have made for the game would of been to include the entire Discography to play.

This is miles better than any of the Guitar Hero series which I also have.

Just a note as well to say that this game is compatible both with Rockband and Guitar Hero peripherals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beatlemania with the rockband version, 11 Oct 2009
By 
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Beatles Rock Band (Wii) (Video Game)
Excellent graphics, good challenge for all levels, great family entertainment.
You can use guitar hero's guitars with it too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Now I am hooked, 5 Oct 2009
By 
P. Cartwright "Pete" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Beatles Rock Band (Wii) (Video Game)
I thought the Beatles songs would not be a great test for the Rock Band Genre, however the playability is excellent and the work that has been put in to the videos is just mind blowing, I would recommend this even if you aree not a fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic game, 12 Sep 2009
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Beatles Rock Band (Wii) (Video Game)
hi this game lives up to all the hype and my own personal expectations........like George (earlier reviewer)the guitar hero controllers ARE compatable with this game..the graphics and presentation are brilliant..love the harmonies section....even my wife joins in............treat youself to this ....by far the best wii game released
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Beatles Rock Band (Wii)
The Beatles Rock Band (Wii) by Electronic Arts (Nintendo Wii)
£10.17
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews