Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


51 of 52 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Truly the God of wonders
An absolutely fantastic dvd! This is a must for EVERYBODY for so many reasons and on several different levels.

The filming and shots are exactly what you would want from any scientific documentary about the natural world. Photography to acknowledge the skill of the camera person, but more than that; it will make you inhale and consider the majesty, awesomeness,...
Published on 5 Jan 2011 by BisiLIFE

versus
6 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice to look at, poorly researched.
This DVD contains stunning images of awe inspiring beauty that make you feel privileged to be alive. The camera work, and some of the scientific facts are mind blowing, it's really stuff to make the hairs on your arms stand on end.

Much of the commentary however is very very inaccurate, to the point of being misleading. I think the problem is, is that...
Published 21 months ago by Dave H


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

51 of 52 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Truly the God of wonders, 5 Jan 2011
This review is from: God Of Wonders [DVD] New Multi-language version (DVD)
An absolutely fantastic dvd! This is a must for EVERYBODY for so many reasons and on several different levels.

The filming and shots are exactly what you would want from any scientific documentary about the natural world. Photography to acknowledge the skill of the camera person, but more than that; it will make you inhale and consider the majesty, awesomeness, beauty, grace and intrigue of what is being observed.

The dvd starts with an introduction where various shots of animal life are being observed, crucially, WITHOUT commentary. This sets the scene and builds anticipation on what the commentary will reveal. The dvd is then divided into chapters such as God of Power; God of Wisdom, God of Justice and God of Love. Within these sections the narrator introduces the concept by presenting a phenomenon in the natural world that expounds the point. This is further supplemented by creation SCIENTISTS (yes, real bona fide scientists!!) giving background information into the images being shown.

An example would be under the chapter called God of Power, the dvd uses computer graphics, the narrator and scientists (as well as verses from the Bible) to show how God of Power is seen in thunderstorms and stars. I don't really want to give too much away as you really will be amazed!

This is a dvd for all ages and all academic backgrounds. How can such a dvd meet the needs of such a wide range of people? Because it's the Truth; moreover, it's the Truth presented in a manner with the aim of ensuring understanding, inviting participation (by raising questions and stop, pause, think about and discuss it moments) and presenting visual entertainment.

This dvd is not only for believers. It is a dvd that I am going to use with my friends who are NOT believers. Not because it will "convert" or "convict" them (though, I always hope!), but because it will DEFINITELY cause discussions; honest and open discussions.

This dvd should NOT be used as a "proof" for God, but rather it takes the approach that is taken in Genesis 1; namely the God of the Bible exists, and this is Who He is. It is the kind of dvd I wish I had when I was at secondary school studying maths, chemistry and biology. A dvd to watch with my class mates with the question in the back of the mind:

"What is man, that thou art mindful of him? and the son of man, that thou visitest him?" (Ps 8)

Buy this dvd; watch it; think, pause and discuss its implications for believers; discuss what it tells us about the God of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob; digest it; then watch it again!

After that, invite your friends round to watch it, or better still buy it for your friends...after all, He is a God of wonders and He desires to share Himself with ALL people!

Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great movie, 6 Jan 2012
This review is from: God Of Wonders [DVD] New Multi-language version (DVD)
The movie is very good and it has an evangelistic message at the end. A great tool for evangelism. This movie is in English only but in the internet you will find the multi-language version which I also have and recommend more than the english version only.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Loved it!, 24 Nov 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: God Of Wonders [DVD] New Multi-language version (DVD)
Excellent photography, thought provoking commentary, supported by fascinating facts and figures and underpinned by a wealth of Scripture. I was completely absorbed from start to finish.

This DVD (approximately 85 minutes in length) is a pleasure to view, not only sweeping the viewer through stunning panoramas, myriads of stars in space, mountain heights, ocean depths, roaring waterfalls and awesome thunderstorms, but also pinpointing with microscopic precision, the beauty, variety, pattern and intricate design of insects, birds, mammals and humanity: each created after its own kind, with features unique to its species. Each snowflake too, a unique design, pointing to a creator God who is deeply concerned and involved with every detail, every aspect of His creation. God's qualities, His power, wisdom, justice and love are clearly displayed throughout and further expounded in the Gospel message at the film's conclusion.

Two minor quibbles: each section seems to 'cut off' rather abruptly and slightly interrupts the flow of what is otherwise breathtaking viewing. The music too is a little intrusive, almost harsh at times - although that's only my view.

Recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Creation DVD I've seen to date, 15 Sep 2011
This review is from: God Of Wonders [DVD] New Multi-language version (DVD)
The spectacular photography and camera work from the word go truly enhance the Wonder of Creation, and everything you see on here is a powerful testament to God's signature in design. It really gets you thinking, what if there's more to life than I first thought?

I would highly recommend this DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


77 of 83 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the highest quality Christian DVDs to date, 29 May 2010
By 
John C. P. Smith (Cambridgeshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: God Of Wonders [DVD] New Multi-language version (DVD)
When you see five-star ratings you never know for sure if a product is worthy of it, or if it's just a case of an enthusiastic devotee. It's true that I am a Christian and am unashamedly passionate about God and about His awesome creation. But I have seen quite a number of Christian DVDs, of varying quality, and can honestly say that this is one of the best. Its quality is in the script, the choice of interviewees, the filming, the production, the music, and the overall message.

Many voices today are robbing God of His rightful glory, falsely attributing the astounding complexity and wonder of life to the mindless, random processes of evolution. This DVD is thoroughly refreshing, as it stands firmly against this tide of humanism and atheism.

Furthermore, in combining truly fascinating and educational information with praise of God, "God of Wonders" rightly dispels the myth of the supposed dichotomy between science and 'religion'. The Bible doesn't recognise such a dichotomy--in fact you won't find the word 'religion' in any of the main English translations of the Hebrew Scriptures (Old Testament). The Bible gives a complete and integral worldview, touching upon science, history, wisdom, etc, as well as all things relating to the spiritual dimension.

'God of Wonders' reflects that sense of wholeness, by interweaving amazing facts, stunning beauty, and constant reference to the Bible. "God of Wonders" is, for the Christian at least, an educational and thrilling viewing experience!

And for any genuinely open-minded enquirer, it provides compelling answers to some of mankind's deepest questions: about our origins; about the astonishing complexity, order, and beauty in life; about suffering and why creation is spoiled; about conscience and the knowledge of right and wrong; and about God's compassionate, sacrificial, and loving offer of redemption to mankind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars God of Wonders DVD, 6 April 2011
This review is from: God Of Wonders [DVD] New Multi-language version (DVD)
What a great DVD, have passed on info to friends and family. A life enhancer and a definite keeper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Much better than I was expecting., 25 Sep 2010
By 
rossuk (London, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: God Of Wonders [DVD] New Multi-language version (DVD)
It was very high quality. It covers about 18 themes including: the universe, sun, stars, thunder storms, e=mc^2, snow crystals, DNA, seeds, plants, sea creatures, birds, humming birds, butterflies, mankind, God of justice, God of love. It does not go into creationism or Intelligent Design (or the age of the earth), which was a good thing, it simply shows design. The DVD is punctuated by suitable bible verses, and includes short interviews with scientists from both the creationist and ID camps. Running time 85 minutes. I will certainly buy from this company again. OK for kids too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top of the Notch, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: God Of Wonders [DVD] New Multi-language version (DVD)
Didn't expect it to be so incredible! It changed my life!
I would recommend everyone to watch this amazing Dvd!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This DVD IS A MUST FOR EVERYONE, 18 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: God Of Wonders [DVD] New Multi-language version (DVD)
This DVDis amazing I lent it to someone and ended up buying it again you have to watch it over and over again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars loved this, 27 Oct 2011
This review is from: God Of Wonders [DVD] New Multi-language version (DVD)
this is a great dvd, a must see. it covers so many different aspects of creation.very fivid pictures, certainly opened my mind to whats usually unseen in these amazing images
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews