Customer Reviews


153 Reviews
5 star:
 (113)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mine's cheese and onion
We are equipping a garden playhouse with wooden toy version of household equipment and this Sandwich making selection is substantial and the grandchildren love it. We recommend it for imaginative kids of all ages including the 65+.
Published on 5 July 2010 by G. L. Haigh

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality
Quality of Melissa and Doug items are generally good, but this item was poor. Came with chipped paint and excessive glue around the velcro inserts.
Published on 27 April 2012 by P Parker


‹ Previous | 111 12 1316 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Good idea - not as fun as I hoped, 17 Nov 2012
By 
R. Anderton "Randerton" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Sandwich Making Set (Toy)
My daughter was given the birthday cake and seemed to really like it and often offered cake with the cuppa tea she made me!
But when I bought this sandwich one she just didn't see the point - she made a sandwich and then just left it.
I'm not sure its all that interactive. I think possibly it might go well with a kitchen role play scene but on its own, it just doesn't seem to capture the imagination like I thought it would.
Still - brilliant quality and colour and it will definitely last
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars My son likes this, 7 July 2012
By 
L Mason (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Sandwich Making Set (Toy)
...but not as much as his other wooden playfood. It looks attractive, looks durable and is useful for imaginitive play, however the velcro dots which keep the layers together aren't that strong and don't really stick the pieces together. My 2.5 year old son probably doesn't mind, but as the person spending the money, other play food probably 'works' better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another favourite., 23 Jun 2012
By 
D. G. Peters - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Sandwich Making Set (Toy)
Purchased as part of a group of toys for my youngest grandchild, there is a great fun factor in the sandwich making set. Hours of fun have been had, a very dureable toy, they will go on for ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wooden Food, 22 May 2012
By 
Harry Brett - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Sandwich Making Set (Toy)
Would recommend good quality at reasonable price. Other members bought other food so grand daughter was able to have a lot of fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Melissa & Doug Sandwich Making Set, 1 May 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Sandwich Making Set (Toy)
This set made our 18 months old granddaughter very happy. She really enjoyed playing with this and although she needed a helping hand with taking the bits apart, she thoroughly loved putting them back together and dishing them out as sandwiches to everyone around. Great toy for pretend play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lots of Fun, 7 Mar 2012
By 
Anna Williams - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Sandwich Making Set (Toy)
As always Melissa & Doug make lovely well made toys. This sandwich making set is wonderful. My grandchildren love playing with it (me too) you can make sandwiches or rolls. Children can use their imagination while learning with this toy. lt comes in a wooden tray, the only one small thing that would improve this would be that it had a lid to keep all the items from falling out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Great product, poor quality, 29 Feb 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Sandwich Making Set (Toy)
This is a great product, however, the velco isn't the best. One some of the pieces it has been sewn in too low, so it doesn't stick too well. Other than that, it's a great toy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Melissa & Doug Sandwich Making Set, 29 Jan 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Sandwich Making Set (Toy)
Very happy with product. Melissa & Doug make very sturdy toys and would recommend them for use by a bevvy of bouncy kids
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Toy food, 10 Jan 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Sandwich Making Set (Toy)
My daughter had this on her Santa list. She has loved playing tea parties with it and it is good quality. She is now five and has other toy food but there is nothing quite like having a wooden version, very nice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars yummy, 6 Jan 2012
By 
Mrs. C. Clarkson "squinth" (Hull East yorks U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Sandwich Making Set (Toy)
Bought this for my 2 year old grandaughter for xmas. Very good image, very durable and has captured the imagination for creative play. The fact the child can pretend to cut the items is great. I would recommend this toy. I suspect this will last for years. Good quality item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 111 12 1316 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Melissa & Doug Sandwich Making Set
£8.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews