Customer Reviews


136 Reviews
5 star:
 (98)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mine's cheese and onion
We are equipping a garden playhouse with wooden toy version of household equipment and this Sandwich making selection is substantial and the grandchildren love it. We recommend it for imaginative kids of all ages including the 65+.
Published on 5 July 2010 by G. L. Haigh

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality
Quality of Melissa and Doug items are generally good, but this item was poor. Came with chipped paint and excessive glue around the velcro inserts.
Published on 27 April 2012 by P Parker


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mine's cheese and onion, 5 July 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Sandwich Making Set (Toy)
We are equipping a garden playhouse with wooden toy version of household equipment and this Sandwich making selection is substantial and the grandchildren love it. We recommend it for imaginative kids of all ages including the 65+.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lots of scope for learning, 1 Sep 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Sandwich Making Set (Toy)
I purchased this toy for the nursery I work in and it has been a great hit in the role play corner. Plenty of opportunity for pretend play, for sharing, counting and language. I must add that delivery was fantastic, I ordered it one afternoon and it was here the next morning at 9 a.m., well-packaged. I will seeking out more of their products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fab & fun, but really needs a lid on the box, 13 Jan 2010
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Sandwich Making Set (Toy)
Having had a kitchen set for her birthday, my daughter had this to go with it & she loves making sandwhiches for her toys.(Bit strange cutting a burger to deconstruct it though). She also has the Melissa & Doug vegetable & bread set which she plays with more & comes with a cutting board. Nice quality wooden toys, but both could really do with a lid for storage
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, 27 April 2012
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Sandwich Making Set (Toy)
Quality of Melissa and Doug items are generally good, but this item was poor. Came with chipped paint and excessive glue around the velcro inserts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A cheese and tomato sandwich please, 15 Jan 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Sandwich Making Set (Toy)
I bought this for my 3-year-old niece for Christmas and she loves it. The pieces are solid painted wood and have Velcro to stick them together. You also get a wooden 'knife' to cut the pieces apart. It's fun, good for co-ordination and helps children learn about food. My niece also has other toys from this collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Fun!, 26 July 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Sandwich Making Set (Toy)
I bought this for my 2 year old son & he loves it. Great role play toy for language skills & he enjoys sharing it with his 6 year old sister. Well made & durable too. Good value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Only a lid short of total perfection, 26 Dec 2011
By 
Seren Ade (UK) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Sandwich Making Set (Toy)
This is a really enjoyable well-made toy in the Velcro-together cutting food style. The great quality, well-finished wooden pieces are brightly painted (over time, the paint job can get a bit chipped if the pieces are not carefully looked after), and in gentle hands can last really well. The pieces are ideal for home or childcare/early years education use (the latter in support of Early Years Foundation Stage goals regarding making healthy choices) and are a lot of fun.

The sturdily made presentation/storage box is also wooden and has glued on paper labels printed in a red and white tablecloth effect. It's just a shame, as with many other Melissa and Doug toys, that a lid isn't included to keep the pieces safely inside the box once the initial shrink-wrap has been removed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 3 May 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Sandwich Making Set (Toy)
It a fantastic set! My 19 month old won't leave it alone. I think its a toy that will see him through for a few years. I love playing with it also!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun Sandwich Making!, 10 Sep 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Sandwich Making Set (Toy)
I bought this for my 2 year old nephew and he loved it - making burgers and sandwiches - good for pretend play. Nice bright colours and can see it would be quite strong and durable. Only wish they had made a lid for the box as I can see pieces may go missing over time. However would recommend for 2 years and above as good fun!Melissa & Doug Sandwich Making Set
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Charlie's 2nd birthday, 10 Feb 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Sandwich Making Set (Toy)
Purchased the sandwich making set along with pizza party for my Grandson's 2nd birthday. He particularly enjoys slicing the bread like Mummy to make sandwiches. Would have preferred both sets to have a slide on lid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Melissa & Doug Sandwich Making Set
£11.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews