Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 1.5 years old thinks it's fantastic!
... that's what I'm assuming, because he constantly demands it! He can take out all the creatures from the board with the pole within seconds now. He can already recognise names of some of the animals and put some back to their slots. What fun! Durable, lovely designed and wooden!
Published on 13 Sept. 2010 by Amazon Customer

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Wood splinters all over this toy! Beware!
Not the quality I expected. There were wood splinters all over this product and around the edges of the sea creatures. Had to clean it thoroughly and smoothen them before giving it to the child. Quite disappointed with the quality of the product as would have expected better from Melissa & Doug and for the price. However the saving grace are that the creatures are chunky,...
Published 6 months ago by Creigner


‹ Previous | 18 9 1020 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Greta, 3 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Magnetic Wooden Fishing Game with Magnetic Fishing Pole (Toy)
Kids love this and 1 year on still in A1 condition, a great buy. Not the cheapest puzzle toy but with the rod it is definetly a bit different and well worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Magnetic fishing game, 12 Jan. 2015
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Magnetic Wooden Fishing Game with Magnetic Fishing Pole (Toy)
This is an excellent game for kids to play and explore the power of magnets. It's fun, and they can also learn some of the wide variety of sealife at the same time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Gone fishing, 16 Dec. 2011
By 
N. Lawrence (Essex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Magnetic Wooden Fishing Game with Magnetic Fishing Pole (Toy)
This is my for my grandson for Christmas, so he's not given it a roadtest yet, but it looks sturdy and is colourful, and it should give him plenty of fun time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great item!!! Perfect for mobility skills., 27 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Magnetic Wooden Fishing Game with Magnetic Fishing Pole (Toy)
My Son loves this! It's great fun to use and incredibly good for mobility skills. The quality is typical Melissa & Doug and superb. Very happy with this item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Would definetly recommend.: ), 23 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Magnetic Wooden Fishing Game with Magnetic Fishing Pole (Toy)
My 2year old girl loves it and plays with it every day. It's very colorful and she loves catching specific fish I ask her for. Would definetly recommend. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars She is nearly two years old and it is a perfect toy for her and keeps her busy for a ..., 9 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Magnetic Wooden Fishing Game with Magnetic Fishing Pole (Toy)
This puzzle has given my little granddaughter lots of pleasure. She is nearly two years old and it is a perfect toy for her and keeps her busy for a while.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great puzzle/game, 19 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Magnetic Wooden Fishing Game with Magnetic Fishing Pole (Toy)
Everything you could want - action, coordination, fun, lots of different creatures to talk about. 2yr old Grandson loves it and plays with it all the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality for the price!, 2 Jan. 2014
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Magnetic Wooden Fishing Game with Magnetic Fishing Pole (Toy)
My little boy of 15 months loves this durable wooden toy! The magnet is very strong so he can already successfully manage to 'hook' the fish! Great present!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hours of fun guaranteed., 16 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Magnetic Wooden Fishing Game with Magnetic Fishing Pole (Toy)
My 3 year old son plays with this non stop. The magnetic fishing pole can be used for lots of alternative games also (e.g. as a crane). Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, simple idea, 10 Jun. 2013
By 
Liilloo (Birmingham, UK) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Magnetic Wooden Fishing Game with Magnetic Fishing Pole (Toy)
fantastic toy, great colours, very well made, it is still a favourite for my 2 year old, using fishing rod is a really good eye-hand coordination exercise
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 18 9 1020 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews