Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for teaching shapes
As a primary school teacher I want to make sure my children learn the basics before they start school. This jigsaw is perfect for teaching your child the names of the shapes. I say to my son, 'find me the oval', 'find me the rectangle' and so forth. We have only done this jigsaw about 5 times and already he has learned the names of these shapes. The shapes themselves are...
Published on 4 Feb. 2012 by Linds

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great concept but just not durable
Ticks all boxes apart from the fact that within literally seconds of use the coloured paper on the board began to come off. Bought it yesterday and my son has managed with a bit of gumming to peel most of the paper off one of the shapes. Great to look at and shapes are good to hold but wish it could be replicated in plastic or a stained wood. Such a lovely toy but...
Published on 4 Aug. 2010 by JKC


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Shape Puzzle, 16 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Shapes Chunky Puzzle (Toy)
My little girl has many Melissa and Doug puzzles and this is one of her favourites at the minute. Really eye catching bright colours. Not as big as some of the other puzzles we have but the simple design of the puzzle is ideal for babies and toddlers. The pieces are really chunky and easy to grab for little hands.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Shapes jigsaw, 18 Sept. 2013
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Shapes Chunky Puzzle (Toy)
I bought this for a two year old who had no immediate problem fitting the the shapes in the gaps. She really enjoyed it. It is good for explaining shapes and colour. However, there is not box for the bits !!! As a result likely to be lost and damaged very quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hugeeee, 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Shapes Chunky Puzzle (Toy)
Kid loves it..its real nice n quite bigger than i expected..it wud hv been nice if it also said the shapes name underneath each shape..
But neways good learning fun n my kid cnt enough..very cheap for the expectionally good wood quality n cut out n size
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love Melissa and Doug toys, they're so pretty!!!! :-), 3 May 2011
By 
Ms. Rw Humphreys "readalot" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Shapes Chunky Puzzle (Toy)
Durable, very well made, look absolutely fab. An ideal gift for a small child. All M and D products I've seen and bought so far have been outstanding. The latches board is amazing!!!!!!! As wooden jigsaw type things go, they don't get any better than this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice toy, 13 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Shapes Chunky Puzzle (Toy)
My baby girl liked it very much. She was a bit confused with the color mix at the beginning, but then she understood the shapes.
I was impressed because this was really made of wood, much better than the plastic stuff you see everywhere nowadays.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Its great, 1 Mar. 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Shapes Chunky Puzzle (Toy)
I love all Melissa and Doug products. This shape puzzle is fun and pretty. The only thing is.. one of the pieces got thrown at my LCD TV and broke the screen.. so over all this puzzle cost me ALOT of money lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great toy, 15 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Shapes Chunky Puzzle (Toy)
Great chunky puzzle for boys and girls to help learn their shapes. Bit disappointed the names of the shapes aren't on the puzzle as they are in the picture...that's misleading. Nonetheless, still a great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A fantastic learning tool, 2 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Shapes Chunky Puzzle (Toy)
My 23 month old daughter got this as a present today and loved it. Within half an hour she was saying the name of each shape. These are sturdy and a great learning tool. A brilliant puzzle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lovely, 20 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Shapes Chunky Puzzle (Toy)
My daughter loved this puzzle, first one she managed to complete on her own. It is bright and colourful which gives more learning opportunities, it is chunky so easy for babies to hold.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ok, 26 Aug. 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Shapes Chunky Puzzle (Toy)
I really like the puzzle and more importantly my 16 month old likes it she can do it but on to quickly, but i was disappointed the names of the shapes are not on the puzzel as shown.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Melissa & Doug Shapes Chunky Puzzle
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews