Customer Reviews


95 Reviews
5 star:
 (60)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just a piece of plastic? Not at all!
Ok maybe it IS just a piece of plastic, but I'd say that this is an indispensable piece of equipment for your flashgun. How many times have we taken a photograph using flash (particularly portraits) and been let down by the harshness of the light? Then worry no more because this little gizmo is the answer to your problem. It softens the light beautifully and you'll...
Published on 17 April 2011 by Hugh MCGINNIGLE

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not great
I`m sorry I purchased this, it`s ok for some exposures but unfortunately it throws a yellowish colour caste onto the subject. I`m going for a Stofen diffuser now.
Published on 25 Mar. 2013 by Mr. J. Forsythe


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just a piece of plastic? Not at all!, 17 April 2011
By 
This review is from: JJC FC-26b Flash Diffuser for Canon Speedlite 430EX, 430EX II - White (Accessory)
Ok maybe it IS just a piece of plastic, but I'd say that this is an indispensable piece of equipment for your flashgun. How many times have we taken a photograph using flash (particularly portraits) and been let down by the harshness of the light? Then worry no more because this little gizmo is the answer to your problem. It softens the light beautifully and you'll wonder why you didn't get one earlier.
A couple of reviewers commented on the tightness, but this item fitted my Canon 430EX II perfectly - stays on without a problem, but easy enough to remove if required.
There ARE more expensive models available, but this is really all you need.
I have one minor gripe and it's not about the product itself. Why are these items not supplied as standard with the flash? Same with lenses, you always have to shell out for a lens hood. You'd think that shelling out £200 for a flash and in excess of £400 for a lens that these items would be supplied as standard. It's like the much-hated phrase 'batteries not included'!
Anyway, get one of these babies right now and you'll not be disappointed, go on - it's less than a couple of pints of beer and more useful!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Diffuser, 13 Sept. 2009
This review is from: JJC FC-26b Flash Diffuser for Canon Speedlite 430EX, 430EX II - White (Accessory)
It works very well. Rather expensive for what is, basically the bottom of a plastic milk bottle.I used it recently for a wedding and the difference in lighting was subtle but noticeably softer in a good way. The seller was very prompt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great addition to the Canon 430 flash, 13 Jan. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JJC FC-26b Flash Diffuser for Canon Speedlite 430EX, 430EX II - White (Accessory)
I bought this for my 430 EX 11 and contrary to other comments it fitted perfectly, nice and snug. It has a great effect and takes the harshness from close shots. Highly reccommend it for 430 flashgun owners, and at £4.49 you can't go wrong.
The seller was also spot on, delivered in a couple of days and it was at the worst time of Xmas and all the Snow we had, so cannot fault seller either. 5 stars for seller and diffuser
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars White Flash Diffuser - It Works!, 7 Aug. 2010
By 
R. J. Murphy "snap happy 1" (Central Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: JJC FC-26b Flash Diffuser for Canon Speedlite 430EX, 430EX II - White (Accessory)
Usual prompt delivery from Amazon. Diffuser easy to fit and works very well. Used this recently at a wedding shoot and it proved its worth. Why pay more - this item is all you need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Diffuser, 28 Nov. 2010
By 
Mr. R. J. Duncan (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: JJC FC-26b Flash Diffuser for Canon Speedlite 430EX, 430EX II - White (Accessory)
Does Exactly what it says on the tin. Fits the 430 EXII like a glove. Good quality plastic will not break easily. Just as good as the more expensive stofen product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just as good second time round, 11 Aug. 2009
By 
S. Mitchell - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JJC FC-26b Flash Diffuser for Canon Speedlite 430EX, 430EX II - White (Accessory)
This is the second time I have been asked by Amazon to review this item, and 'no probs', it's just as useful as it was first time round and matches up with the Stofen equivalent at a much more economical price tag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap but effective!, 30 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JJC FC-26b Flash Diffuser for Canon Speedlite 430EX, 430EX II - White (Accessory)
cheap and simple bit of kit but makes pictures so much better (I use it for nightclub photography) it diffuses the light enough to freeze the action of people in the frame but does not blow out the ambient light in clubs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not great, 25 Mar. 2013
By 
Mr. J. Forsythe "JohnnyF" (N.Ireland.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JJC FC-26b Flash Diffuser for Canon Speedlite 430EX, 430EX II - White (Accessory)
I`m sorry I purchased this, it`s ok for some exposures but unfortunately it throws a yellowish colour caste onto the subject. I`m going for a Stofen diffuser now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars What a shame these aren't standard on a flash, 12 Nov. 2011
This review is from: JJC FC-26b Flash Diffuser for Canon Speedlite 430EX, 430EX II - White (Accessory)
This works quite well - the fit is both snug and secure and the resulting light from the flash is noticably less harsh.
I've been using this with a Canon Speedlite 430 EX II and have had no problems.
4 stars instead of 5 because it's is just a small bit of plastic - so not sure why this is being sold at anything over £1.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Flash Diffuser, 17 Feb. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JJC FC-26b Flash Diffuser for Canon Speedlite 430EX, 430EX II - White (Accessory)
This flash diffuser fits perfectly to the Canons Speedlight flash gun, and certainly tones down the bright glare you sometimes get with on camera flash. its also ideal because of its size compared to some other diffusers. My 4 star rating is because of the high price for a bit of plastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews