Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BB Cream Review
Have used this product before and loved it... needed a new supply before going on holiday and this was the cheapest version I could find... it arrived in good time and was packaged very well... absolutely no issues with the process of buying/receiving product.

BB creams are great if you dont like an 'over made up' look and with an added spf of 25 this is great...
Published on 24 July 2012 by Trish

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I like it
This is a good product great quality. but unsuitable for women with olive tipe skin , far too bright...use this product but I have mixed it with much darker make-up base to get a natural shade for my face :)
Published 19 months ago by Dovile


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Basically a foundation..., 19 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skin79 - Super Blemish Balm - Whitening - Anti Wrinkle - SPF25 Pa++ - Make Up (Personal Care)
I've been using this product for a few months now and I have occasionally received compliments in my skintone because of it, but I just don't think that it lives up to all that it claims to do.
I can't judge from the anti-wrinkle part because I don't have any yet, but it doesn't do anything for spots or acne. The cover that it gives is just average, making the appearance of scars and spots less noticeable, but still very visible. I do like that it is relatively smooth and does not cake up as quickly as most of my foundations do. However, it does clog my pores and cause more breakouts so a good cleanser and exfoliator is a must. Overall, I think it's slightly better than the pink one, but only because I find the pink one more dry because of its thicker consistency (making it slightly better at coverage than this one). I also don't feel that it has whitened my skin, or if it has then it's not noticeable. It does have a slight dewy effect but finishing with powder afterwards solves this easily.
An ok buy for anyone going for the 'natural' look as it blends into the skin fairly well and the coverage is average so people usually can't tell you're wearing anything.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely bb cream, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skin79 - Super Blemish Balm - Whitening - Anti Wrinkle - SPF25 Pa++ - Make Up (Personal Care)
Like this product, my skin tone is hard to find a match for on foundation shades but this oxidises to match it perfectly while still moisturising my skin and having good build able coverage!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skin79 - Super Blemish Balm - Whitening - Anti Wrinkle - SPF25 Pa++ - Make Up (Personal Care)
This product is really great. It is suitable for every skin colour and covers all kind of skin defects to perfection. I am very pleased with this purchase. Recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It's ok for the price, 13 Aug. 2013
This review is from: Skin79 - Super Blemish Balm - Whitening - Anti Wrinkle - SPF25 Pa++ - Make Up (Personal Care)
I order this BB skin 79 cream for my sumer walking on clifs- SPF 25. Looks like it works, for the money it is ok. The only drawback - sent from China. Many thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars super bb cream!!!, 25 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skin79 - Super Blemish Balm - Whitening - Anti Wrinkle - SPF25 Pa++ - Make Up (Personal Care)
I love love love this cream. It saves me a lot of time to prepare and my skin looks amazing!!! The coverage is perfect for me. Finally, i cream that got it all!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 23 Feb. 2013
This review is from: Skin79 - Super Blemish Balm - Whitening - Anti Wrinkle - SPF25 Pa++ - Make Up (Personal Care)
This is an amazing product, it came really fast and such a good price too.
It's a must try better then BB creams in the UK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 3 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skin79 - Super Blemish Balm - Whitening - Anti Wrinkle - SPF25 Pa++ - Make Up (Personal Care)
tried loads of bb creams and this is far and away the best, gives really good coverage and is an excellent every day cover
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 23 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skin79 - Super Blemish Balm - Whitening - Anti Wrinkle - SPF25 Pa++ - Make Up (Personal Care)
Provides great coverage for a bb cream
I find it's very ashy undertones though so that's something to bear in mind!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super BB, 11 Aug. 2014
By 
S. Mcintosh "Nebulous Chicken" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skin79 - Super Blemish Balm - Whitening - Anti Wrinkle - SPF25 Pa++ - Make Up (Personal Care)
Love this BB cream, I'm on about my 4th now. Just amazing and can recommend for natural looking coverage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Reasonably happy, 15 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skin79 - Super Blemish Balm - Whitening - Anti Wrinkle - SPF25 Pa++ - Make Up (Personal Care)
Have used this a couple of times - its a good product - a bit heavier than I imagined but will persevere
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews